We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$73
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omarama TOP 10 Holiday Park(Omarama)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$141
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Lakes Motel(Twizel)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
87
37
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
37
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereacross the roadhalfway pointexcellent staysky tvfishing shopmost important thingwrinkly ramplace to stayeating placeswithin walking distancethank goodnessgreat hostssouth islandfriendly ownerste anaudefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Australian travelers. Just an overnighter on our trip to Christchurch but glad we chose here! Very modern. Friendly staff. Comfy beds. Were advised of things to see on our upcoming day. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Happy_Chappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraMotelOmarama, Manager at ASURE Sierra Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Hi Mr Happy Chappy,

Thanks for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. While we may be a small town, there are still many things to do here in Omarama or on your way out of town. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your New Zealand holiday.

Regards Ken & Jo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our way through to Queenstown after a day of fishing.
We received a friendly greeting and were very pleased with our room which was very clean, warm and large.
The tackle shop at reception, with everything you need (especially if you managed to lose lures, sinkers during the day!) was an added bonus.
Highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bunster72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraMotelOmarama, Manager at ASURE Sierra Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Hi Bunster72

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is very popular for those travelling to Queenstown especially anyone who wants to fish on the way. We have recently stocked up the Tackle Shop in time for the start of the new fishing season. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards
Ken & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I stayed here with two other friends in September 2016. The place is a bit higher prices than a regular hostel, but it is really clean, comfortable, and the owners are very helpful people. (They even gave us free milk:) ) There is also free and good speed Wi-fi, a kitchen, and a great bathroom in the room. I would definitely recommend here for anyone thinking of visiting Omarama.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taniostamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraMotelOmarama, Manager at ASURE Sierra Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Hi Taniostamar

Thanks for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the recommendation. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your NZ holiday.

Regards
Ken & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

we stayed the one night here in a one bed apartment and it was a very nice spacious and warm room and the staff were realy friendly, it was also across the road from the hot tubs and next door to the Rinkly Ram which was hand. I highly recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sierraomarama, Manager at ASURE Sierra Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Hi Amy

Thanks for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our units and staff. The hot tubs and Wrinkly Ram are very popular with our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards
Ken & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Comfortable, neat, typical NZ country town Motel with the most lovely friendly country folk owners whom just have a general live of their hometown.

I loved that they had 'Make-up Facecloths' ... I don't know how many lovely white Facecloths I have stained removing my makeup

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank GazAndMandz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sierraomarama, Manager at ASURE Sierra Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Hi Itsmanda

Thanks for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our 'Make-up Facecloths' are very popular and you're correct in saying they save our white facecloths. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your NZ holiday.

Regards
Ken & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews