We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
6
1
0
2
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
1
0
2
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

very run down hotel. will outdated. the rooms are nasty and not well kept up at all. there people are running around the hotel that does not look like they up to any good at all. Front staff is very rude and unfriendly. Do not stay here

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ps1983_10, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Daniel Pierson

First of all I would like to thank you for your review. I remember you being our guest and being in room 303. I do not remember you having complains about your stay during your stay. Next morning you checked our and thanked for our hospitality. I am afraid that i am not sure about this review. I see you paid $32.00 rate with special discount for that updated room. No problem please give us a call so that we can better understand that what went wrong during your stay and make sure that we provide you best services in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights while visiting local sights. It was cheap in price and nature. The various other reviews flag up the main issues: dirty, dubious people loitering, noisy, stained sheets, tiny thin towels, doors that don’t shut, rooms not serviced, lack of facilities (inc coffee) in the room etc. Don’t bother. It’s not worth the cost saving. The only plus point I can think of is the location is good (shops, restaurants and connections all nearby) but, having said that, there are other hotels in the area... Make sure you visit the Whistlestop Cafe and Jarrell Plantation if you are in the area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Crazyladybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We fled to this hotel having few options as we were awaiting the arrival of hurricane Irma. We checked in and checked right back out upon a view of the room. The pool outside was full of brown sludge. They claimed that the pump broke the week prior. There is no way. That is long term neglect. The bathroom was filthy. Dirt in the shower and bathtub. There were 3 sandpaper, paper thin towels (a hand towel, wash cloth and bath towel) and no other towels. A family of 3 was supposed to share I presume?! There were holes in the walls, toilet seat, lamp shades, the room smelled moldy. My husband and 3 year old daughter were propositioned by drug dealers, pimps and homeless people in the parking lot. Upon notification of the dirty room and illegal activity there was no resolution offered other than a threat that we would be charged for the room. Very nice of them. On top of their slum property they take advantage of people who are in the middle of a natural disaster. Stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We arrived on 9/7/17. I had made reservations ahead of time knowing we would evacuate for Hurricane Irma. We used Choice Privileges Rewards. This place is disgusting. We are getting all our points back. There were no bath towels. A bug went across the bathroom sink. There was a coffee pot but no coffee. There was a cupboard for a fridge but no fridge. The rug was so dirty we wouldn't even take our shoes off. The bathroom door was broken and splintered. The pool wasn't even remotely something you would want to use it was so dirty. The breakfast was a joke. no pastries at all. Counters were dirty not even wiped off. We couldn't wait to get out of there. Had the hotels been hard to find on a regular Thursday we would have left as soon as we saw the room but hotels were almost impossible to find. Thank goodness I had booked somewhere else for the duration of our stay in Macon.

Room Tip: None - don't go here
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArdellaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Well we needed a place to stay for an overnight sleep less than 10 hrs. We chose this place because it was cheap, on the highway and the photos didn't look too bad.
This place was VERY cheap, it was VERY basic, and quite dated. I will however say it was clean. There was 1 set of towels for two people and while the room was obliviously old and repaired multiple times, it wasn't dirty. The walls and bathroom door had been poorly repaired. Importantly, the door locked, AC worked, the tv and internet worked. We are very situational aware at all times and we didn't feel unsafe there however, someone with children may want to consider another location. Parking lot was well lit.

Room Tip: Cheap dated but clean
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josepette82local
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews