We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RUDE 12:45 am call from front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Macon
Ranked #22 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Stayed here on our way back from vacation in Fl. VERY nice motel and staff. We made reservations before hand but once we got there the clerk changed our room so we could keep on eye on our kayaks. At 12:45 am we received a call from Zerrick at the front desk asking if we were actually in the room. Apparently,the clerk that checked us in didn't change the room number on the reservation correctly.
Don't really care what the reason for calling that late was,we were pretty pissed,upset,and angry. Shot an email to corporate about it and received no response.

Room Tip: Book your room on the other side of the Interstate,maybe noise level will be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Our apologies for the front desk night auditor calling your room at such a later hour. We have spoken with the employee in question to follow our company guidelines in these situations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Nice room configuration with separate sitting area. Comfortable bed. Operating the AC wasn't easy and the fan was loud. Jennifer at the front desk made the check in process smooth. Standard breakfast fare. Close to the interstate so traffic noise present but not too bad. Overall the facility is starting to show its age. I consider this to be an average value for a discount hotel (<$100/nite).

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank billnlindamorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for sharing your review and where we need to improve. We are located at exit 9 off I-475 hence the traffic/access . We have a heated in door pool along with Kroger, Cinema, Chickfila. Walmart within a safe walking distance of our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

No hot water for our bath or shower! When we complained their explanation was the maintenance couldn't find anything wrong with the hot water heater. However they wouldn't come into the room to even check the water temperature from the tap. Microwave in room was missing. They brought one in that was broken. Then finally replaced it with the one they use in the breakfast area. jacuzzi was filthy and water was like warm. Worst Comfort Inn I have ever stayed at. Unbelievable!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotJustMyOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

As soon as we were notified that the hot water heater was not working we contacted our plumber to resolve the problem as we had a full house that evening. He was able to Our aplogies for the condition of the jacuzzi in the pool area. However, I understand that you had up to 12 children in your group which and that would have tested our suite capacity.

We are located at exit 9 off I-475 here in macon with WalMart/Kroger and numerous restaurants within a safe walking distance of our all suite hotel with heated indoor pool

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Stopped on our way to Florida and thought this was great for a 2 star hotel. Nice & friendly staff. Hotel was properly maintained and clean. Website accurately depicts the hotel. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank catalina20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

we changed ownership only a few months ago and we are glad you are enjoying the actions taken by our new ownership to improve your experience with us and our heated indoor pool and spa at exit 9 off I-475

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Nice, new looking Comfort Suites. Good location for a stop as you travel through Macon

Room was modern, clean and well maintained. Despite closeness to highway, the room was quiet which is a testimony the construction of the building

Staff was very good and the breakfast area pleasant

Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fudbutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

I am glad to see that your stay was enjoyed based on the new ownership that took over a few months ago and we are doing a better job keeping our guests happy in 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
8.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
7.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Macon
8.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
8.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Macon

Address: 120 Plantation Inn Dr, exit 9 off I-475, Macon, GA 31210-2075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Macon
#12 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range: $128 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Macon 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
we are an all suite non smoking interior corridor hotel located at exit 9 off I-475. All rates include complimentary cooked breakfast, indoor pool and work out room. Numerous restaurants and cinema within safe walking distance of our hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Macon Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing