We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Macon
Nearby Hotels
US$86
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1842 Inn(Macon)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
20
9
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
9
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedwould definitely stay here againcheck in was easyroad noisefront deskwithin walking distancestayed hereirmawalmarthurricanestopfloridainterstateclerkproperty
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Nice room configuration with separate sitting area. Comfortable bed. Operating the AC wasn't easy and the fan was loud. Jennifer at the front desk made the check in process smooth. Standard breakfast fare. Close to the interstate so traffic noise present but not too bad. Overall the facility is starting to show its age. I consider this to be an average value for a discount hotel (<$100/nite).

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank billnlindamorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for sharing your review and where we need to improve. We are located at exit 9 off I-475 hence the traffic/access . We have a heated in door pool along with Kroger, Cinema, Chickfila. Walmart within a safe walking distance of our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

No hot water for our bath or shower! When we complained their explanation was the maintenance couldn't find anything wrong with the hot water heater. However they wouldn't come into the room to even check the water temperature from the tap. Microwave in room was missing. They brought one in that was broken. Then finally replaced it with the one they use in the breakfast area. jacuzzi was filthy and water was like warm. Worst Comfort Inn I have ever stayed at. Unbelievable!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotJustMyOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

As soon as we were notified that the hot water heater was not working we contacted our plumber to resolve the problem as we had a full house that evening. He was able to Our aplogies for the condition of the jacuzzi in the pool area. However, I understand that you had up to 12 children in your group which and that would have tested our suite capacity.

We are located at exit 9 off I-475 here in macon with WalMart/Kroger and numerous restaurants within a safe walking distance of our all suite hotel with heated indoor pool

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Stopped on our way to Florida and thought this was great for a 2 star hotel. Nice & friendly staff. Hotel was properly maintained and clean. Website accurately depicts the hotel. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank catalina20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

we changed ownership only a few months ago and we are glad you are enjoying the actions taken by our new ownership to improve your experience with us and our heated indoor pool and spa at exit 9 off I-475

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Nice, new looking Comfort Suites. Good location for a stop as you travel through Macon

Room was modern, clean and well maintained. Despite closeness to highway, the room was quiet which is a testimony the construction of the building

Staff was very good and the breakfast area pleasant

Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fudbutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

I am glad to see that your stay was enjoyed based on the new ownership that took over a few months ago and we are doing a better job keeping our guests happy in 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

When arriving at the hotel were we greeted by a very out going and friendly staff. Room is setup nicely to accommodate travelers. Room was quite and clean. Breakfast was nice and coffee was hot. Plenty of seating in dining area.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are conveniently
located at exit 9 off I-475 here in macon along with numerous restaurants, Kroger, gas stations < Wal Mart all with in safe walking distance of our interior corridor pool along with heated indoor pool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews