We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1842 Inn(Macon)
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
22
10
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
10
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedwould definitely stay here againcheck in was easyroad noisestayed herefront deskwithin walking distancehot breakfastirmacorridorwalmarthurricanefloridastopinterstateinnsclerk
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with easy access from I-475. Large, clean room. Gas, grocery and a couple of fast foods restaurants nearby. Typical complimentary breakfast, but very suitable to start the day. If using GPS make sure you use the full address or you may end up 10 miles away in a subdivision like I did. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank NFca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your review and your kind words. Regarding GPS please enter the full street address "plantation inn drive" so as to not be sent to the wrong address
or for simplicity, we are located off exit 9 off I-475 here in Macon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night while traveling home to Florida. Was super impressed with the size and quality of our accommodations-large comfy king bed, living room with couch, large clean bathroom-would be great if you are looking for an extended stay! Good hot breakfast with suite-all in all a nice experience!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

So glad to read that you found us to be great value back here in macon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here on the way to Florida. We met my sister and her family for our one night stay. They had used the pool while waiting for us and said the chlorine was very strong but the pool was clean and they really enjoyed it. The front desk staff, both third shift when we arrived and first shift when we left as well as the housekeeping staff, were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was adequate, nothing spectacular, but don't be late. They shut down promptly at 9 as advertised.

Beds were comfortable, hallways were quiet, in room air very loud. The parking lot was very well lit, which was comforting as we had a car full of our stuff for the next week. The location is every convenient, only a short distance off the highway and very near to a grocery store if you need something.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank tiatoangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

thank you for your extensive and positive review of what we have to offera t our hotel along with exit 9 off I475

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Stayed here on our way back from vacation in Fl. VERY nice motel and staff. We made reservations before hand but once we got there the clerk changed our room so we could keep on eye on our kayaks. At 12:45 am we received a call from Zerrick at the front desk asking if we were actually in the room. Apparently,the clerk that checked us in didn't change the room number on the reservation correctly.
Don't really care what the reason for calling that late was,we were pretty pissed,upset,and angry. Shot an email to corporate about it and received no response.

Room Tip: Book your room on the other side of the Interstate,maybe noise level will be better
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Our apologies for the front desk night auditor calling your room at such a later hour. We have spoken with the employee in question to follow our company guidelines in these situations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Nice room configuration with separate sitting area. Comfortable bed. Operating the AC wasn't easy and the fan was loud. Jennifer at the front desk made the check in process smooth. Standard breakfast fare. Close to the interstate so traffic noise present but not too bad. Overall the facility is starting to show its age. I consider this to be an average value for a discount hotel (<$100/nite).

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank billnlindamorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for sharing your review and where we need to improve. We are located at exit 9 off I-475 hence the traffic/access . We have a heated in door pool along with Kroger, Cinema, Chickfila. Walmart within a safe walking distance of our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews