We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$132
US$128
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1842 Inn(Macon)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
22
10
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
10
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedwould definitely stay here againstayed for one nightcheck in was easyroad noisewithin walking distancehot breakfastirmacorridorfloridawalmarthurricanestopinterstateinnsclerkproperty
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Stayed here with my family for 1 night while passing through. Carol checked us in and it was quick and easy. Location is close to interstate with plenty to eat near by as well as a Walmart across the street. Hotel is off the main road so it is quiet. Rooms were spacious and clean. Beds were really comfortable. The breakfast was sub par even for a free continental. Breakfast area is small and a little awkward. Would stay here again for an overnight.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRI1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are located at exit 9 off I-475 along with Kroger,Lowe's , Walmart, Chickfila, Applebees, Mcdonalds all on our safe, well lit exit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I recently stayed at Comfort Suites in Macon Georgia. I arrived late without a reservation and requested a suite and within 10 minutes of my arrival I was sitting in a CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, and COOL room. The room had a good supply of clean towels 2 comfortable queen beds and sofa/Hide-A-Bed, Plenty of electrical outlets/ Charging stations for all of our portable electronic devices. Good WiFi. Good Breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank billwild7769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your review, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. we are located at exit 9 off I-475 here in Macon along with numerous restuarants applebees, fazolis, mcdonalds, chickfila, Walmart, Kroger, Gas stations, banks at our exit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The property was well kept. The room was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly.
Price was reasonable, especially compared to local competition. Breakfast was a little weak but we showed up late in the cycle.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Owner at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for your great review and we appreciate the feedback on where we are imrproving. We are located at exit 9 off I-475 along with numerous restaurant. Walmart, Lowes, Kroger here at exit 9

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

I was here for a week and the customer service was awesome and the breakfast was great if you want a hotel in the Macon area stay here. I promise you that you won't regret it the front desk clerks are friendly the rooms are big clean and the beds are comfortable.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Itsprepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

thank you for your kind words and that you found us to be great value, we are located at exit 9 off I-475 along with Kroger, Walmart and numerous restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We turned on our TV and it did not work. I promptly notified the front desk. After 25 minutes, my TV still had not been fixed. I called the front desk 3 times and was put on hold. When my husband rebooted the TV and fixed it, someone finally showed up at our room. I wouldn't stay here again

Room Tip: Don't get a room across from the indoor pool
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hemee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Our apologies but we had a very busy weekend with a family reunion in house which pushed back our service response times

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews