We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Macon
Ranked #19 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this location for one night while driving home from TN to FL. We really enjoyed our stay. Check in was easy and quick, which is important after driving for hours! The staff were friendly and professional. Our queen suite room was large, clean and comfortable. The AC worked great and kept us nice and cool. The beds were soft with plenty of pillows. The bathroom and shower were large and clean. There is a complimentary HOT breakfast with delicious waffles. There is an indoor pool and hot tub that we enjoyed. The location is great... There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance, which is a plus after driving all day and you don't want to drive again to find dinner! We will stay here again for sure :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank carissaw155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

You summed it up for us. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Stayed here with my family for 1 night while passing through. Carol checked us in and it was quick and easy. Location is close to interstate with plenty to eat near by as well as a Walmart across the street. Hotel is off the main road so it is quiet. Rooms were spacious and clean. Beds were really comfortable. The breakfast was sub par even for a free continental. Breakfast area is small and a little awkward. Would stay here again for an overnight.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRI1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are located at exit 9 off I-475 along with Kroger,Lowe's , Walmart, Chickfila, Applebees, Mcdonalds all on our safe, well lit exit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I recently stayed at Comfort Suites in Macon Georgia. I arrived late without a reservation and requested a suite and within 10 minutes of my arrival I was sitting in a CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, and COOL room. The room had a good supply of clean towels 2 comfortable queen beds and sofa/Hide-A-Bed, Plenty of electrical outlets/ Charging stations for all of our portable electronic devices. Good WiFi. Good Breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank billwild7769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your review, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. we are located at exit 9 off I-475 here in Macon along with numerous restuarants applebees, fazolis, mcdonalds, chickfila, Walmart, Kroger, Gas stations, banks at our exit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The property was well kept. The room was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly.
Price was reasonable, especially compared to local competition. Breakfast was a little weak but we showed up late in the cycle.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Owner at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for your great review and we appreciate the feedback on where we are imrproving. We are located at exit 9 off I-475 along with numerous restaurant. Walmart, Lowes, Kroger here at exit 9

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

I was here for a week and the customer service was awesome and the breakfast was great if you want a hotel in the Macon area stay here. I promise you that you won't regret it the front desk clerks are friendly the rooms are big clean and the beds are comfortable.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Itsprepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

thank you for your kind words and that you found us to be great value, we are located at exit 9 off I-475 along with Kroger, Walmart and numerous restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
8.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West
7.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
8.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
7.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Macon

Address: 120 Plantation Inn Dr, exit 9 off I-475, Macon, GA 31210-2075
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Macon
#12 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range: $148 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Macon 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
we are an all suite non smoking interior corridor hotel located at exit 9 off I-475. All rates include complimentary cooked breakfast, indoor pool and work out room. Numerous restaurants and cinema within safe walking distance of our hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Macon Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing