We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$132
US$128
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1842 Inn(Macon)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
218
154
68
67
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
218
154
68
67
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanindoor poolsausagewarm cookiesstaff was friendlywafflesfriesexercise roomhotel chainhot itemsfridge and microwavecontinental breakfastoff the highwayenjoyed my staygreat roomone night staydesk
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel to stop between Altanta and Savannah and the deal offered was just too good to pass up. The people were extremely nice and welcoming! They also use Beeckman soaps which are extremely nice.
Now the negatives.....the room was filthy and I'm not sure how anyone could not see the obvious bug smashed on the wall or the mold in the shower. I also didn't see anyone mention a train that passes by that sounded like it was right outside our room. I wish we would of spent the extra $20 to stay somewhere else.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank kristilynn28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinnmaconga, Hotel Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Macon North during your recent visit to our area.

We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative.

They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement.

We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

If you visit this hotel, please try the grits during breakfast. They are some of the best you can eat. I look forward to enjoying a bowl of grits every time I visit that area of the State of Georgia. Great staff and professional.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank Tyrone921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinnmaconga, Hotel Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for the stay at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Macon North and the positive review.

Glad to note that you liked the breakfast.

It is our privilege to have clients like you.

For us customer satisfaction is the best reward for whatever we offer.

We look forward to welcome you again soon!!!

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I requested additional pillows and towels on my reservation, never got them. The pillows were small and flat.
Breakfast was not good, don't waste your time. Although we only stayed 1 night, the shower the next morning should have at least been kind of warm! One positive, the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinnmaconga, Hotel Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Macon.

We are very much concerned with your feedback.

Our apologies for the bad experience.

Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time.

Hope you will reconsider

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Lets just say don't leave food in your room unless you plan to share!!! We had snacks in our room that was UNOPENED we purchased from Walmart the day before When we returned to room after a family members birthday pool party in Dexter. Around 9:30 in the evening we opened our door and it looked like a 6 year old made our beds and we had food crumbs on the bed and floor, 2 cokes were missing from the cooler. We got 2 6pks of coke, a bag of red Doritos and cheery pop-tarts for my son. All was unopened and all cokes were put in cooler that morning. We told the front desk and was told I guess we will have to address this issue again. We threw all the opened food away because we didn't opened it. We had 2 rooms and will never stay at this Hotel again. The general MGR. came to us the day we was leaving for home with a basket of vending machine snacks and a coloring book and said she was sorry and she would address this issue again with the staff. I emailed CORP. with a response from the hotel of " I sincerely apologized for the inconvenience this cause you. I have check the issue and I see that the hotel send a responds last June 4, 2018.

On June 11, 2018 Uma Patel (General Manager) stated that they called you to advise that the House Keepers staff never steal from the guest and they are vegetarians."
Just take note of your stuff anytime you leave your room

Room Tip: Better hotels around
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinnmaconga, Hotel Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Radisson Macon North.
The hotel has been appreciated by many guests but this occurrence is rare to us.
We have taken the matter of handling the issue very carefully and also the concerned upkeep department have been put to action to get things fixed.
Our apologies on behalf the staff whoever is concerned, but request you to continue your patronage.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews