We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
428
268
92
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
268
92
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanindoor pool and hot tubwafflesthe breakfast areasausagehot breakfastwould definitely stay here againeasy accessgreat place to staystaff was friendlybiscuitsreturn tripgreat stopfree breakfastgreat pricefirst floortwo queen beds
Filter
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

The stay was OK, it just smelled wet in the room and the breakfast was cold but the front desk and employers were very nice. The room was clean and aside from the smell it was pretty decent. It got the job done of a quick stay.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Vicky R,
Thank you for giving feedback on your stay . We are sorry to hear
you had problems during your stay . We will strive to do better
in both of these area's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

This is a wonder hotel for travel. Easy access and plenty of restaurant choices. STAFF IS WONDERFUL both friendly and helpful.. Aslo the staff remains the same from visit to visit.!! Many hotel offer handicapped room but this hotel offers handicapped room with two beds.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2015

Karen G,
Our regular guest are WONDERFUL as well. We appreciate you
so much . We hope you feel like our extended family when you
visit. We are happy the handicapped rooms work well for you .
We are always glad to save one of those for you if you call ahead.
We look forward to the opportunity to serve you for years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Very clean nicely appointed rooms. Staff friendly and helpful. I've stayed here on numerous occasions and never had a bad experience. The breakfast bar has a good selection, and the lady attendant was very friendly and attentive to everyone's needs.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
Thank FLAGSA320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2015

FLAGSA320,
We are certainly grateful for your loyalty to us . We appreciate
the opportunity to serve you. Thank you so much for the kind
words regarding our Staff. We hope you always feel like our
extended family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Very caring staff and great customer service. Very easy to locate on a trip through Georgia. I would highly recommend this hotel. I have stayed at this location many times over the past several years.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

Kenneth N,
It has been a pleasure serving your family all these years.
Thank you for taking the time to let others know how pleased
you are with our caring Staff. We look forward to providing
the same excellent customer service for many years to come.
If you ever need any assistance with anything at all , please
don't hesitate to ask.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Stopped here over night while traveling. It is close to the highway, but not a lot of highway noise, and easy to find. The ONLY detraction I saw that Best Western could do something about is the large oily area from parked cars that is right in front of the entrance doors that you almost have to walk thru to get into the lobby. Other than that everything was great. The room was LARGE, clean and very comfortable. There is no elevator, so, if you stay on the second floor you have to carry everything. Things that happened that I did not like (and Best Western had no control over) is there was a large convention that just showed up and was checking in also. The place was packed and these people were very loud and rude. They were standing outside their rooms smoking and the smoke was getting sucked into my room by the air conditioning. They were also sitting on the steps and would barely move as I was carrying bags out to the car the next morning while walking down the steps.. I solved that problem though, it only took one or two hits on the head with a suit case and they started moving. I thought it was amazing how that worked! Also someone was running up and down the corridor during the night knocking on doors. Again, these last 3 things Best Western had no control over and I would recommend location and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor East side to avoid highway noise but you will get morning sun here
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

D F,
We are sorry to hear about the large group that was not courteous.
We are a pretty small property so we don't get groups very often.
Please contact me directly when making your next reservations with us.
Warmest Regards,
Christina Palmer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews