We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$62
View deal
Expedia.com
US$62
View deal
FindHotel
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Hotels.comUS$62
PricelineUS$62
ZenHotels.comUS$77
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
92
111
69
32
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
92
111
69
32
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles biscuits and gravy would stay here again room was large ronnie convention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

For the money I paid, it needed to be better. Hallways were not air-conditioned, they didn't have carts to take your stuff up to the room yet, and we were on the 5th floor. Air conditioning in the room was not that good. Fan in the bathroom didn't work. Breakfast was advertised to have sausage, but all it had was sausage gravy. Breakfast was not very good either, as amatter of fact the food was bland. The one bright spot was the girl working the front desk in the morning. She was really nice. Otherwise this would have been a total zero. If you're going to charge $85, you need to do better.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank leel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofinn679, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

I want to apologize for your stay. Im sorry that the breakfast wasn't what you expected. And the air conditioning is also being changed to be in all hallways very soon its in the projects. I hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

Stopped here on our way up to North Carolina. It was just an overnight stay, right off of I-75 so very convenient. The room felt humid, but was clean. And it included a breakfast that was pretty good, which had biscuits and gravy which was a nice change of pace.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank StinaAshton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofinn679, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and your suggestions have been noted to improve our operations. We look forward to serving again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2019 via mobile

Stopped here on our way down to Florida from Ohio. The manager and front desk staff was very friendly and let us check in 30 min early. My boys loved the pool, and it was clean and large. The room was clean and bathroom was big. Bed was fairly comfy. Breakfast has a decent selection of hot and cold food for choice, and there was included WiFi. Room was quiet too, also a bonus.
Cons- building is definitely a little dated, but for the price, can handle that. Also the area surrounding the hotel is to be desired. I definitely did not leave any valuables in my truck.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Owenladyvols
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofinn679, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2019

We are glad your family enjoyed your stay with us on your way to Florida. We appreciate your feed back. Macon city is working on redevelopment pan and some things are already in the works. We hope to see you again soon. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019 via mobile

Ok the business is what it is . I have been to over 100 hotels this year and working on all my reviews at the moment. This property is in good shape and there night audit attendant is fantastic. So lets start with the good and then the bad.
Good: Employees very freindly, breakfast free, wifi free and fast, room clean, hot tub worked good but water took alittle while to warm up. The towels where clean and a good size. Lobby area clean. Vending area clean and workout room clean. Got in too late to use the pool but looked clean.

The Bad: Tv had been hit apparently by the last guest or someone so no one checked to make sure the tv worked before checking in. The flooring because it has a hot tub in it has started to raise in certain areas so probably need to get it fixed.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jallendavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofinn679, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Dear Jallendavis,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the RED ROOF INN & SUITES MACON. We appreciate you taking your time to stopping by the lobby to meet me in person. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your inconvenience.

I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future.

Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging.

Very truly yours,
Amir Qureshi General Manager
Red Roof Inn & Suites Macon GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

We three Bois came to pick up our Lady from the last leg of her Disney tour!

There is nothing better than being able to bring your furballs with you when you travel. Will be looking for red roof inns far and wide because of this!

The Macon location could use a spot of turf or grass. But we loved the breakfast, the staff, and the modern rooms. The dogs forgot their swim trunks at home so they didn't get to enjoy the pool. Next time

Thank you all for your hospitality

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jnader14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofinn679, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2019

Hello Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Red Roof Inn & Suites Macon Georgia. We appreciate your feed back and hope to see you on your next trip to Florida. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews