We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible customer service”
Review of Quality Inn Uptown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Uptown
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Booked through booking.com and front desk could not find booking. Did not try to call booking.com to sort. Also, they tried selling my the non Quality Inn opposite as it's owned by the same franchisee. Didn't get to see a room and had to take up with booking.com separately.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank simonmcgough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Simmon McGough;
Please accept our apologies for the overbooking issue you experienced with booking.com. We are very sorry you experienced this situation. Our hotel and Choice hotels are both researching this situation thoroughly to determine what happened. At the time you were able to book your room through Booking.com we had been 100% occupied several hours earlier in the day. This is also the reason we never received your reservation from booking.com. Guest Service Agent, Sarah was diligently trying to locate your reservation and did attempt to relocate you at another hotel when you left our office. It is Choice Hotels policy to relocate our guests if and when this unfortunate situation does occur.
I understand how frustrating this situation was for you and we are again very sorry you had this experience.
We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future and that you may consider booking directly with Choicehotels.com. or our hotel directly.
Sincerely,
Liz Conrad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

My family and I were here for 3 nights. This location is great to get to town and Olympic National Park. We booked 2 rooms. We thought the rooms were very spacious and clean. The queen beds were comfortable. There is no elevator so if you need a ground floor, I would ask. They had complementary hot breakfast daily. Plenty of literature for tourist attractions. The associates at the front desk were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Laundry facilities were available too! Safeway supermarket was down the street. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lovethemouse p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Hi lovethemouse p;
We're happy you chose to stay with us and enjoyed a comfortable visit. Thank you for taking the time to give us your great 5 star review on tripadvisor! We hope you enjoyed your visit in Port Angeles and the Olympic National Park. Someday if our area beakons you here for a visit again we hope you'll consider us your base camp. We look forward to providing you another with a great experience on your next visit.

Kind Regards, Liz Conrad & QIPA staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

If you look at the pictures on line, or even driving up to the place and seeing the sign and the outside you might wonder if the Quality Inn is going to be OK. Don't be fooled. It may be an older facility with old layouts for the rooms, but they've furnished it nicely with comfortable beds, redone the bathrooms, the views over the harbor can't be beat, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It's not perfect. The bathroom was small and the bath tap felt cheap and hard to adjust, and the A/C was noisy. There was no closet - the ironing board and iron were just hung on the wall outside the bath. But all the basics were good and the location, within easy walking distance of the shops and restaurants, makes this hotel a good base for a stay..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Thomas D;
Thank you. We appreciate your review of our hotel very much!
We have been recently updating our hotel. From the inside - out. Many of our renovation projects have been completed, others are underway, and the exterior of our hotel will be receiving a refreshed look as well soon.
It's nice to hear you were comfortable with your visit with us.
Come back again and you'll see and enjoy the changes we are making to improve.
Kind Regards, Liz Conrad & QIPA staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We have stayed here many times over the years, even prior to it becoming a Quality Inn. It has always been a nice hotel, clean and with good customer service. The breakfast food is average but there is plenty of it although the breakfast room is small. They allow dogs in some rooms which is a plus for us. We like the location, easy to walk into downtown or the ferry and a easy drive to Hurricane Ridge or Lake Crescent. Nice hotel. Always our choice when in town.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaymur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hi Shaymur;
Thank you for your continuing patronage and loyalty. We were happy to welcome you back again! We really appreciate you taking the time to review us on tripadvisor and appreciate your kind words. We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us.We look forward to your next visit with us.

Kind Regards,
Liz Conrad & QIPA staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We got stuck for the evening waiting for the ferry and spent the night. Staff was friendly and the room was comfortable and clean. Not much to look at but it did the trick! We had a room with two queen beds which was great for us and the kids.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Kyle B;
Thank you for your recent visit and your review on tripadvisor. We are sorry you missed the ferry but happy you chose to stay with us. We enjoyed your kind comments about our friendly staff and our clean rooms.
Perhaps we'll have the opportunity to provide you with another great experience in the future.

Kind Regards,
Liz Conrad & QIPA staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
0.5 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,278 reviews
3 km away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,023 reviews
2.3 km away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#15 of 16 in Port Angeles
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
3.1 km away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,309 reviews
0.1 km away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Uptown

Address: 101 E 2nd St, Port Angeles, WA 98362-2916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range: $111 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Uptown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Uptown Hotel Port Angeles
Quality Inn Port Angeles
Port Angeles Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing