We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hyatt.comUS$179
FindHotelUS$179
PricelineUS$179
Hotels.comUS$236
Expedia.comUS$236
StayForLongUS$249
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
370
157
45
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
370
157
45
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omelet bar made to order omelets full kitchen fire pit great hotel within walking distance walk in shower modern hotel temple square light rail sitting area excellent breakfast convention center salt lake a great stay public transportation yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2021

Thank you, Garrett for making the reservation process and our stay truly enjoyable! From answering our many questions, making dining recommendations, making sure that we had everything we needed, and helping with a late check-out, Garrett was pleasant, helpful and professional. Our room was fine for our needs. and it sounded like we had the floor to ourselves. It was nice having the minimally stocked kitchen In our room. The Covid scaled back Breakfast was adequate to pick and choose from. The construction across the street started early, BUT there was no construction noise in the room at all. Overall, it was not a fancy hotel, but it was safe, clean and perfectly adequate for our needs. Everyone we met in Salt Lake City was nice... and Garrett was at the top of the list!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kindtraveler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021

We booked a 1 Bedroom 2 Queen room.

Upon entering the room we were surprised at how spacious everything was. The room is basically a one bedroom apartment with 2 queen size beds.

Besides the hotel being newer, we wouldn't recommend this hotel for anything else. Full disclosure this was the loudest hotel we have ever stayed in. The problem with the noise is that it is 100% from building infrastructure. We could hear the room above walking around at ALL times. It's not that you hear noise from above, you can hear exactly *where* the noise is. You can literally track the tenant above based on noise. There is virtually zero sound insulation anywhere in these hotel rooms, (up/down or the side walls) additionally the windows are extremely thin. There is also multiple construction projects next to this hotel and a busy street. The AC unit is also extremely loud. Avoid this hotel if you have any issues with noise.

It feels as if Hyatt built these newer "Hyatt House" hotels to complete with the Air BnB concept. They've been able to keep the prices competitive for the sheer size of the rooms, but were built as cheap as possible and it shows.

When asked how our stay was before leaving, we explained everything. The manager gave us a "sorry" and sent us on our way. Would not recommend this hotel or any other Hyatt House hotels with the same design.

Room tip: Avoid this hotel unless you don't mind noise.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

I loved my stay at Hyatt House. The staff is so welcoming and helpful with any concerns one might have. They go the extra mile to provide great service and make sure your needs are met. Will definitely stay here in the future again.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank gendom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

I was there for a month long training and it became my home away from home. Lynne, Abraham and Garrett were very pleasant and accommodating. They were very welcoming and helpful. The location was great, close to everything! I highly recommend staying at the Hyatt House SLC.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Sherpa13818435295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

The location was excellent. Close to markets, stores, activities, and restaurants. The staff was awesome! So nice, helpful, knowledgeable, and accommodating. I can't say enough about the hospitality exhibited by the staff. Loved them. I would absolutely recommend staying at Hyatt House!

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank talynch2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews