We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie
Nearby Hotels
US$72
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Petersburg)
US$46
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Petersburg)
US$56
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Petersburg)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Petersburg)
US$40
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
The Jury's Inn(Petersburg)
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
47
29
13
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
29
13
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle housepancake machinesmall fitness roombreakfast barhot itemscivil war sitesoutdoor poolbed was comfortablerooms are nicebreakfast itemsplenty of hot waterthe hotel is cleanthree roomsyogurtdefinitely stay here againscubahighway
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We were on our way to attend a car show in Dinwiddie,Va. with no hotel reservations. After checking lodgings provided by our GPS we decided on this hotel. This was a perfect choice for our stay. Staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. The restaurant provided an excellent breakfast menu with very reasonable prices. We will definitely stay here again next year,

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhladybug2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWDVA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review we hope to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Me and my family stay at this hotel whenever we travel on 85 south. We have been staying here for the past ten years and each year we love it. The staff is always friendly and they make you feel like family. The rooms are always clean and cozy. Breakfast is great with lots of choices.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kevinjackson842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWDVA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We appreciate loyal customers like you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Could use some paint in bathroom a good carpet cleaning... One day this week cleaning tag was left on bathroom counter next day no coffee in the room... The cleaning crew could care a little more. When I asked front desk for coffee they did not have any( girl was very friendly ) don't blame her.. Poor management

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank GeoAr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Dear GeoAr,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Exp & Stes Petersburg/Dinwiddie, VA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness and carpet condition. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Great little quite, clean hotel. We travel a lot up and down highway 85 and this is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. The hotel has some of the nicest people working there so you really feel wanted there. Good breakfast needs a few more things but still sufficient.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank aipgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

It's clean and comfortable and we both had a good nights sleep as the beds were comfortable. The room and bathroom were a wee bit small with only two adults but it was adequate. Didn't care for the light fan combo into the bathroom. Listening to the fan while putting on my makeup got to be annoying. Breakfast was the same both mornings, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy. They had the pancake machine which is great. Also yogurt, cereal, and pastries. The lobby decor was nice. I'd stay again but only for a night or two as it was small.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Bamberite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews