We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barcelona Suites(Albuquerque)
US$85
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albuquerque Marriott(Albuquerque)
US$230
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
357
215
102
46
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
215
102
46
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreeway siderestaurants and shoppingwithin walking distancepool areabusiness tripconvenient locationfront desk staffclean hotelparking lotgreat place to staynice staycomplimentary breakfastnew mexicoeasy accessuptownhgilobby
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

This place is in an excellent location. Great shopping and restaurants all within walking distance. I stay here when I need to go to my doctor's appointment and the office is just around the corner. The restaurant and bar in the hotel is so good that you won't need to go out anywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank olavin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hello olavin13,

I hope all is well.

Thank you for staying with us and for the kind remarks! We truly appreciate both!

We will pass along the remarks to our kitchen and bar staff.

Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

The staff is very attentive and service oriented. Rooms are clean and well appointed. If you are traveling with kids (or feeling like a kid yourself), the 2-story water slide at the (indoor) pool is crazy-fun! You and/or the kids will get worn out and sleep like a baby. The location is very convenient. We will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 279jillk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hello 279jillk,

I hope all is well and we thank you for your stay, your kind words and feedback!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and furthermore we are glad that you will stay here again!

We look forward to your next visit, and hope you have a great day.

Best Regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Was clean everywhere except the carpets. They need updating especially in elevator. Staff was pleasant. No free breakfast however. I would stay there again based on service and cleanliness in room. They also worked hard to accommodate me when there was a snafoo with a third party booking.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on opposite side of freeway or it's loud.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Virginiarosemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Hello Virginarosemarie,

I hope all is well.

We thank you for for staying with us, your review, and the feedback!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we do hope that we will be able to showcase our hospitality to you at a future date.

Best Regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Considering location, this was a very good hotel. New, clean, comfortable. Very nice staff who put extra pillows in our room before our arrival. Breakfast was adequate but not something you would be happy with in a restaurant.

Room Tip: Facing away from freeway.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Hello Randal S,

We appreciate your review, feedback, and for staying with us.

We always strive to create a brilliant stay and we do hope that we will be able to showcase our hospitality in the future!

Best Regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Although I certainly don't equate gig with necessarily being good, this hotel is both. I haven't been in an HGI as big as this one's seven floors, but it certainly is a great example. As is so often the case, staff can make or break any hotel. In this case, the staff were first class. Friendly and efficient, they had it to a t. The room was on the sixth floor with a view towards the mountains and was spotless and large. Breakfast was to the usual standard and I would return there without hesitation.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sgdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Hello sgdh,

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for the kind words!

I will be sure and pass the kind remarks onto our staff, as we always do our best to create a memorable experience.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Best Regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews