We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #39 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Overall this Hotel is quite nice and comfortable, its in a good location central to uptown Albuquerque, restaurants and stopping and right next to I-40 (ask for a room on the parking lot side, away from the freeway for quieter night). The rooms are spacious and beds were comfortable, wi-fi and TV good. The carpets in the elevators, the rooms and in the hallways are in bad shape - stains in our room and hallway. This isn't a deal-killer, but it suggests that their standards for what passes for "clean" isn't on par with the competition. Kept my flip-flops on the whole time. TIP: Breakfast is not free and can be pricey for what you get, so just watch that if you plan on feeding your family before heading out for the day. They DO offer free strong coffee in the lobby in the mornings and that was nice. Staff very polite and efficient. Online check in meant we were past the desk and on the way to our rooms in less than 2 minutes. Nice!

Room Tip: Rooms on Freeway side can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoC722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hello JoC722,

I hope all is well and I thank you for you for staying with us, and thank you for the review!


We truly appreciate the feedback along with the kind words.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of taking care of you once again in the near future!

Yours in hospitality,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 737 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

This place is in an excellent location. Great shopping and restaurants all within walking distance. I stay here when I need to go to my doctor's appointment and the office is just around the corner. The restaurant and bar in the hotel is so good that you won't need to go out anywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank olavin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hello olavin13,

I hope all is well.

Thank you for staying with us and for the kind remarks! We truly appreciate both!

We will pass along the remarks to our kitchen and bar staff.

Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

The staff is very attentive and service oriented. Rooms are clean and well appointed. If you are traveling with kids (or feeling like a kid yourself), the 2-story water slide at the (indoor) pool is crazy-fun! You and/or the kids will get worn out and sleep like a baby. The location is very convenient. We will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 279jillk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hello 279jillk,

I hope all is well and we thank you for your stay, your kind words and feedback!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and furthermore we are glad that you will stay here again!

We look forward to your next visit, and hope you have a great day.

Best Regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Was clean everywhere except the carpets. They need updating especially in elevator. Staff was pleasant. No free breakfast however. I would stay there again based on service and cleanliness in room. They also worked hard to accommodate me when there was a snafoo with a third party booking.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on opposite side of freeway or it's loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Virginiarosemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Hello Virginarosemarie,

I hope all is well.

We thank you for for staying with us, your review, and the feedback!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we do hope that we will be able to showcase our hospitality to you at a future date.

Best Regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Considering location, this was a very good hotel. New, clean, comfortable. Very nice staff who put extra pillows in our room before our arrival. Breakfast was adequate but not something you would be happy with in a restaurant.

Room Tip: Facing away from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Hello Randal S,

We appreciate your review, feedback, and for staying with us.

We always strive to create a brilliant stay and we do hope that we will be able to showcase our hospitality in the future!

Best Regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
662 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#47 of 144 in Albuquerque
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 6510 Americas Pkwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-5368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#27 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $138 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing