We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelona Suites(Albuquerque)
US$94
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albuquerque Marriott(Albuquerque)
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
71
103
51
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
103
51
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cantinaranchers clubnice hoteloutdoor poolno refrigerator or microwaveroad noisecomfortable roomsbusiness travelernice stayhotel restaurantthe room was nicean upgradeparking lotstaff was very friendly and helpfulfront desk clerkhousekeeping staffballoon fiesta
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

This is a nice hotel at a reasonable price. They have an outside pool and you can swim in the inside pool at their sister hotel in the back. The inside pool has a hot tub and sauna. Parking is crowded so you will probably have to park in the back. They do not offer a complimentary breakfast.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank SharnLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie J, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

SharnLW- Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review based off your past experiences at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Albuquerque! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel as well as our amenities! Our pool is great for summer and I am glad that you found our indoor pool as well. Yes, we do not offer complimentary breakfast here, but we do offer packages that come with breakfast that you could be interested in for your next visit. On weekends, we are not always as busy as we were when you stayed with us but if you ever need to park closer, we do offer complimentary valet parking. Thank you again for your time and review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

The Crowne Plaza's spacious room, comfortable bed, superb climate control, and attention to amenity detail. e.g. aroma sleep therapy spray made my night very restful.

The Crowne Plaza has on site restaurants that serve excellent food.

One draw back was slow WiFi. I was told by a staff member that WiFi service is scheduled for an upgrade.

Room Tip: Ground floor inside rooms have sliding glass door with patio furniture next tot them from which to enjoy the cool of the evening.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shaufnm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie J, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Shaufnm1-Thank you for the many wonderful comments you have provided us with in your review. It is always great to hear about our guests enjoying more than one aspect of our hotel. Our restaurants are very convenient and thank you for the compliments regarding your meal. We do understand that WiFi can be a little slow, and comments like yours let us know that something needs to be done, like an upgrade. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The hotel's front desk staff were excellent! The restaurant was superb!

Room #216 was in need of attention. Two rather large cockroaches were crawling around in the middle of the night. Once I disposed of them, I had a difficult time going back to sleep thinking that there might be other roach friends in the room. Upon checkout the next morning, I mentioned the incident to the front desk staff.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 60768WorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2015

WorldTravler- Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding the experiences you had during your past visit at the Crowne Plaza. We are so disappointed in ourselves that your stay was not at the standard we take pride in. Feedback like yours helps us to grow and learn from our mistakes to better ourselves for future guests. Your survey has been shared with the entire staff and we hope that you can accept out deepest apologies. Thank you so much for your time and review, and we are so sorry that we did not create the experience you deserved as a valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

I used a different site to book this room. The reviews were good. I have a different perspective..... the positives are that all employees involved were very friendly and helpful. The front desk area was beautiful but that is where it stops. I noticed that they had some carpeting becoming frayed in the hallways. There was dust on the booth we sat at in the bar, I mean noticable dust. The bed in the room was to soft, like time to replace soft, the bathroom was very tight, hard to get into. I was awakened twice in the night by partying people. With as much as I travel I just don't think I will stay there again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Godsblessing115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie J, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review regarding your past experiences. Thank you for the many wonderful compliments regarding the lobby and our staff. We wish that everything else about your stay would of been to your liking. Your feedback is important to us and has been shared to all of our staff. Thank you again for your time and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Please Void the review concerning our wedding 6/13/15 Crowne Plaza in Albuquerque NM. Carlos was wonderful and very professional and only did as the Groom and I asked with the immature guest we had attending our event. I would have our wedding here again planning the wedding with Cassie was not stressful and very easy, after the problems that we had at Rio Rancho Inn. However I would subtracting a couple guest that have called to make complaints being that they were asked to leave on our behalf. Again THANK YOU ( Cassie, Carlos & Crowne Plaza Staff) for making our wedding special.

Martha Gabaldon

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews