We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rancid Lobster! Bad Bad Bad, from the seafood feast order.”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #454 of 1,844 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 January 2021

They must be trying to get rid of very old stock. Ordered the Seafood Fiesta and Pickup because of covid. I thought it smelled a bit bad, then got home and opened bag and yuck! worst rancid lobster ever- out to trash right away, tried to call and tell them not to serve as will get other people sick, but was on hold and hung up on 2 x before could talk. They would not pick up phone to talk- so called Red Lobster on Montgomery and they picked up right away, they said they would contact other one on Coors and tell them to call us right away, NEVER HAPPENED. NEVER AGAIN, TIME FOR THEM TO GO OUT OF BUINSESS. $65 order that really was worthless.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank michaelfE6682TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2020

Will never order from there again. Manager extremely cruel. Our steaks very dry couldn't even eat them.

Date of visit: May 2020
Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2020

1st started by calling, waited 15 mins, then got hung up on.they had our number but of course did not call us back. Had to call back and wait again. Food was cold, no baked potatoes, yucky mashed potatoes, no salad, soggy biscuits-only 2. Same price of course. Grab and go is a NO GO. very disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 487elainej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

My wife and I decided we would go for a light early supper. We both ordered a bowl of lobster bisque which was so delicious and then ordered al la carte. The best part of the experience was a young waiter who made us feel like we were VIP's. He was attentive to our order and refills before we could ask. His name is Adok and we will ask for him by name every time we go there.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClawdeL, Marketing at Red Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

That sounds like the perfect experience at our Albuquerque Red Lobster, thanks for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

My wife and I took another couple visiting here from England to Red Lobster on a Monday during the Balloon Fiesta for lunch. Our waitress, Melissa, cheerfully explained the varieties of the Endless Shrimp, and other possibilities, and we ordered drinks...delicious house margaritas,and local beer, When the drinks came we ordered 3 Endless Shrimps and a All you can eat soup and salad....The chowder is the best I have had anywhere on the east coast! Very buttery and creamy with lots of clams. We all enjoyed the many varieties of Endless Shrimp, and biscuits, as well as the green bean sides and fries...very tasty. and we were way too full for dessert, as much as the chocolate cake sounded good.
Melissa made our meal experience go by perfectly, and she offered to bring us anything to add to our meals, so we ordered a plate of raw oysters as well that were very fresh tasting, iced cold, and came with fresh grated horseradish and cocktail sauce....perfect meal all around, and happy visitors enjoying Albuquerque's best seafood and The Balloon Fiesta!
Thanks Red Lobster for a great time.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marc m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClawdeL, Owner at Red Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

We're pleased to hear this, and we're already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.