We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
Ranked #25 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Stayed here for a short work trip and the staff that took care of our group was incredible, helpful and so friendly. The room was clean and the fitness center was amazing, with a wonderful view, good equipment and lots of space. I would definitely stay here if I'm in the area again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank C Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

C Z,

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff had amazing service, this is what we strive for! I agree, our fitness center is an incredible amenity to have. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 1,377 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Tim L. H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark H, Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We stayed for a week while we attended a conference. I would not stay there again. Ever.

Housekeeping was inconsistent - one day they took all the towels and did not replace ANY. Then they'd leave 1 package of coffee and no cups. Or three cups and no coffee. I had a rock that was caught in the sole of my shoe, it popped out....and it sat on the bathroom floor for 3 days - never swept up. Still there the day we left. One day they'd leave 2 bottles of water....and then no more water unless I asked. Another day I called late in the afternoon to see if housekeeping could please come to clean the room by 4 PM, and the person at the desk said they'd TRY to get our room serviced that day. What???

The elevators are also "iffy" so be prepared. Several people in our party were stuck in them. One person was in an elevator that kept going from the 8th floor to the 19th, back down to the 8th, up to the 19th - with no one pushing buttons! When I got stuck, and then went to the front desk, the man there said, "Oh, yeah, that happens. The elevator was just in "home" position. No problem." No problem??? Are you kidding me?

One person in our group reported a homeless man sleeping in the outdoor pool area. And then there was the older woman in a bikini, with a large dog off-leash, riding the elevator up and down, then wandering around the lobby, indoors and out - in 30 degree weather. We reported her to the front desk who didn't seem concerned.

Be aware also if you stay there - the rooms do not come equipped with mini-frigs or microwaves. You can ask for them - and they are provided at no cost - but you don't know by reading anything other than TA reviews. Plus, in our room, during the night when someone in another room used the bathroom, our tub and sink gurgled loudly.

One more note of warning - the whole area around the convention center and this hotel is sketchy. At the bank across the street, the security guards walk employees to their cars after dark. Lots of homeless camped out. Mentally ill people wander around. If you walk to a nearby restaurant or the grocery store, go as a group and/or in the daylight to be the safest.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wahiawakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Wahiawkid,

I am very disappointed to read this review as its certainly not up to the standards of service we aim to provide. If you have the time, please send me your information to mark.hughes@hyatt.com so I can look up which room you were staying in and follow up with our housekeeping team to work to improve their consistency. I also apologize about the elevator information, we will have our Engineering management team contact our elevator maintenance company right away to investigate further and any reprogramming is required. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly if there is anything else I can assist with, and I do apologize on behalf of the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque that we failed to meet expectations in so many ways during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank melindam836
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark H, Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Warm welcome from staff. Quick check in. Parking lot is easy to find around the back of the hotel on Copper Ave. Room was spacious and clean. Well kept and well appointed.

Wifi was easy to connect and fast.

Had a view of adjacent building despite the amazing surroundings. Ask for an upper floor with a view.

Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Starbucks in the lobby, a below average location. Handy in a rush.

Lobby gift shop was actually pretty good for quick souvenirs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank RobS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thanks so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback on trip advisor. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,765 reviews
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
832 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Address: 330 Tijeras Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#33 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $157 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque offers the quintessential location for both business and leisure travelers. Make yourself at home in your spacious guestroom, explore the shops and events in our downtown neighborhood, or lounge at the pool between meetings. Here, you’ll find that productivity and relaxation are constants during your time in Albuquerque. SPACIOUS ROOMS: 382 guestrooms including 8 different upgrade options MEETINGS MADE EASIER: 30,000 sq ft of flexible, indoor meeting space with unique venues and a dedicated staff LOCATION IN DOWNTOWN ALBUQUERQUE: Situated across the street from the Albuquerque Convention Center, and moments away from dining, shopping, and entertainment ECLECTIC DINING: 5 on-site dining possibilities including seasonal menus and vegetarian options PLENTY OF PLACES TO RELAX: Read, enjoy a bite to eat and stay connected with free Wi-Fi in our light and airy atrium, or go for a dip in our recently renovated, rooftop pool complete with an oversized hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Albuquerque
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing