We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelona Suites(Albuquerque)
US$85
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albuquerque Marriott(Albuquerque)
US$180
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
65
83
53
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
83
53
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsusual hiepancake machineroom was cleanhi expressindoor poolan older propertyhotel is locatedfirst floornight's sleepup to datemini fridgeballoon fiestapetapplebeeshighwaytrailerlinens
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Overall, this hotel is just OK. It is in need of updating; the carpet in our room needs cleaning, water pressure poor, and the room was dark. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was below average; out of 3 days, on one of them, the coffee and food was luke-warm and the signature rolls unavailable. Noisy in the morning with trash trucks every morning, and other noise. The location was near a well known restaurant and a shopping center was in walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yuriana g, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank), responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express ALBUQUERQUE (I-40 EUBANK).

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at or lildreamer45@gmail.com.

Sincerely,
Diana Granados
lildreamer45@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Should have checked into it before making an online reservation. Depended on the brand name for quality but not so here. Hotel is dated. All rooms have outside doors. Seemed to be a lot of homeless people in the area. Rooms are small, but clean. Just didn’t meet our expectations for the brand.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yuriana g, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank), responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express ALBUQUERQUE (I-40 EUBANK).

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at or lildreamer45@gmail.com.

Sincerely,
Diana Granados
lildreamer45@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this Holiday Inn Express overnight during a road trip. Needed to stay at a place that accepted pets. The staff was friendly, but the property a little run down (which might be due to the fact we stayed in a room acceptable for our pup). Great location for our purposes, but might look for a slightly newer property in the future.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank hoorayfarray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

This isn't really like the typical HIE facility. The rooms are entered from the outside for example, and the layout is not the usual design.

But, it was fine for our purposes. The room was clean, and we slept well before checking out very early for the balloon fiesta. So no real complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BBailey182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank), responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear BBailey182,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is nice to know that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the room received and we appreciate the above average rating given on sleep quality and staff service. However, we regret the layout of the rooms did not live up to your expectations. I have this information documented and it will be forwarded to the hotel management for review and will be a basis for their future upgrade.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Was a nice place to stay although getting out of the area where this and other hotels are located can be a real challenge. A traffic light is needed at the entrance to Hotel Street.

The doors of the hotel rooms face outside, so it can be very handy to unload car or load again in morning if you back into your slot.

Good bathroom/shower and beds. Room sas clean and we had a good night sleep. Not a lot of choices for eating out although there is an Applebees within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews