We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend getaway”
Review of StoneBrook Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
StoneBrook Resort
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed this fabulous place! The staff was wonderful. I highly recommend Stonebrook Resort!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reneesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    72
    12
    10
    4
See reviews for
60
407
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

What an incredible place - close to pretty much everything and the rooms were top notch.

I recommend staying 3 nights and taking advantage of their multi- night discount.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RanchGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for New Year's Eve. It was a cabin, very spacious. It had a wood burning fireplace, two beds, a fully stocked kitchen, a couch, two separate tables and chairs, a separate bedroom. It was very relaxing and cozy. The jacuzzi outside in 10 degree weather was still very nice to be in. Everything was perfect, except the size of the bed. It was a full size, a bit smaller than what we're used to. It was in a great location, not far from downtown Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amteetees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My fiance and I stayed this past weekend at Stonebrook for a quite and romantic weekend. When we arrived managment was very friendly and informative. She took the time to show us where everything was in town on a map. The kitchen was stocked with silverwear, plates, cups, pots, pans anything you need for cooking. Also has coffee and coffee maker. Games and dvds are available where you check in. In door jacuzzi tub was nice as well as the hot tub on the deck. The bed was ok. Not the most comfortable, but it was ok for a couple of nights. Walls are a little thin. Location is great RMNP and downtown is within minutes of Stonebrook.

Room Tip: If your thinking about a cottage....Cottage number 1or 2 has the most privacy. The people who stay i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xcited_traveler82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

My husband and I recently spent the weekend at Stonebrook Resort in Estes Park, CO. We had stayed at a several other places in Estes Park, but never at the Stonebrook. This will now be our place of choice to stay when visiting Estes! We had a great condo and the location was ideal between town and Rocky Mountain National Park. Very relaxing with many of the condos having in-room jacuzzi's and outdoor hot tubs. The views were spectacular. We even watched wildelife from our outdoor deck. We will definately return.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.3 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
5.1 km away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
5.1 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,308 reviews
0.8 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
4.8 km away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneBrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneBrook Resort

Property: StoneBrook Resort
Address: 1710 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#6 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Price range (per night): $165 - $385
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StoneBrook Resort is a quiet little spot along the Fall River offering a tranquil mountain environment at your back door. Our adult only resort offers riverside cottages with private hot tubs and river suites with in-room spa tubs. All units have fireplaces and kitchens. An ideal place to honeymoon, relax & renew and get in touch with pure Colorado Rocky Mountain Nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stonebrook Hotel Estes Park
StoneBrook Resort Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing