We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
274
36
18
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
36
18
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast in bed horizon suite memory foam soaking tub two person hot tub movie room gourmet breakfast our honeymoon romantic getaway wedding planner free standing direct tv third floor walk in shower the rocky mountain national park complimentary breakfast each morning
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The main building facilities may be excellent, but we stayed in one of the cabins and that was a very underwhelming affair. The cabins are very basic without any service. In addition, the service of the front desk was plain unpleasant throughout our stay. It was clear that we were NOT in one of the main suites and basically we had to be grateful to be allowed to stay in the cabins. On several occasions we tried to contact the front office for some information (like check-out) and the phone was never picked up.
If you want to stay in a cabin, go somewhere else!

Room tip: don't stay in the cabins!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mjelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

This Chateau was nicely decorated and very comfortable. The room was beautiful, large and romantic! It is extremely convenient to RMNF and Estes Park downtown area. We met one of the owners and he was very friendly! The front desk person was friendly but she could have been a little more knowledgeable about what to do and see. Our only negative was the fact that we were not able to use part of the Chateau two of the three nights due to weddings. This put a little damper on the experience but we got room service which was amazing and we can't say enough about the woman who worked the bar in the evenings. She was kind, accommodating and very friendly.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 569sandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Think of bed and breakfast, add romantic, mix in spa (in your room!), comfortable, luxury, top with friendly staff and surround it with beauty and you have the ingredients that make up the Della Terra! I've been to the nicest luxury chains in the country, and this has them beat! Oh, and did I mention it is inches from the Rocky Mountain national park entrance! When you walk in your room for the first time all your senses are satisfied. Soft music and water fountain going. Your eyes spot the hot tub and cozy bed. Did I say I loved it there? You will too!

Room tip: They are all wonderful!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiawah7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

I only got to stay for one day, but it was an absolutely beautiful experience. The bathroom, y'all. Let me tell you. It was just so nice. A walk in shower with multiple shower heads all around, and a big bath tub with a fireplace on one side and a freaking waterfall fountain on the other side with a little table for drinks. And then there was the private patio with the private hot tub. And then there's the bed. The bar. The beautiful building itself. The breakfast. The location. I can't give this place enough stars. I wish I could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Outside of the town of Estes Park (and that's a good thing). Right before you enter the Rocky Mountain National Park (another good thing). Gorgeous hotel!!! Staff are top-notch! Very friendly. Excellent food. Daily happy hour in the loft bar. Complimentary breakfast was fantastic! Scenery was outstanding!!

We stayed in the "Color" room and the "Sun" room. Both were clean, quiet, amazingly comfortable and worth every penny!

Anyone considering a visit to Estes Park needs to put Della Terra at the top of their list for places to stay. Do it early because they book up quickly :-)

We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichaelOster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews