We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't want to leave your room!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Della Terra Mountain Chateau
Ranked #6 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This place is fabulous! The owners didn't miss a thing when designing the Chateau. Between couples, we had several rooms. Each one decorated unique in its own way. Loved the water fall in the bathroom as well as the fireplace. Breakfast was great teamed with sitting on the outdoor deck overlooking the mountains. All staff members were very nice and accommodating. You must go at least for one night. If you do you will definitely want to go back. I cant wait to go again next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in Caress, Romance and Dusk. All were nice with views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

The main building facilities may be excellent, but we stayed in one of the cabins and that was a very underwhelming affair. The cabins are very basic without any service. In addition, the service of the front desk was plain unpleasant throughout our stay. It was clear that we were NOT in one of the main suites and basically we had to be grateful to be allowed to stay in the cabins. On several occasions we tried to contact the front office for some information (like check-out) and the phone was never picked up.
If you want to stay in a cabin, go somewhere else!

Room Tip: don't stay in the cabins!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mjelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

This Chateau was nicely decorated and very comfortable. The room was beautiful, large and romantic! It is extremely convenient to RMNF and Estes Park downtown area. We met one of the owners and he was very friendly! The front desk person was friendly but she could have been a little more knowledgeable about what to do and see. Our only negative was the fact that we were not able to use part of the Chateau two of the three nights due to weddings. This put a little damper on the experience but we got room service which was amazing and we can't say enough about the woman who worked the bar in the evenings. She was kind, accommodating and very friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Think of bed and breakfast, add romantic, mix in spa (in your room!), comfortable, luxury, top with friendly staff and surround it with beauty and you have the ingredients that make up the Della Terra! I've been to the nicest luxury chains in the country, and this has them beat! Oh, and did I mention it is inches from the Rocky Mountain national park entrance! When you walk in your room for the first time all your senses are satisfied. Soft music and water fountain going. Your eyes spot the hot tub and cozy bed. Did I say I loved it there? You will too!

Room Tip: They are all wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiawah7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

I only got to stay for one day, but it was an absolutely beautiful experience. The bathroom, y'all. Let me tell you. It was just so nice. A walk in shower with multiple shower heads all around, and a big bath tub with a fireplace on one side and a freaking waterfall fountain on the other side with a little table for drinks. And then there was the private patio with the private hot tub. And then there's the bed. The bar. The beautiful building itself. The breakfast. The location. I can't give this place enough stars. I wish I could have stayed longer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
6.2 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,608 reviews
3.7 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
630 reviews
8.4 km away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#18 of 28 in Estes Park
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 28 in Estes Park
92 reviews
8.3 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
5.8 km away
Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Della Terra Mountain Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Della Terra Mountain Chateau

Address: 3501 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: $205 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Della Terra offers fourteen luxury suites featuring fireplaces and private balconies with hot tubs, a lodge room with three-sided stone fireplace and waterfall, private spa treatment room, dry heat sauna, styling salon, espresso bar, library and theater room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Della Terra Mountain Chateau Hotel Estes Park
Della Terra Mountain Chateau Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing