We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A mixed bag”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Della Terra Mountain Chateau
Ranked #7 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The location of this popular wedding venue (wedding mill?) is excellent - located across the road from the visitors center of Rocky Mountain National Park. The grounds are interesting and it is convenient to many natural attractions and hiking trails. However, the decor is tacky, overdone, and in questionable taste. The food is disappointing. And it is way overpriced. Save your money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

We visited for our ten year wedding anniversary and were not disappointed! The chateau is very close to RMNP so we were able to hike each day and come back to relax in the beautiful and very comfortable rooms. There was so much attention to detail in the decorations and the staff were so lovely and welcoming. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and so much more than we were expecting. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We went to a wedding in July at this most beautiful chateau in the Colorado Mountains. All the rooms are luxury suites with different decor in every room. The accommadations are 1st class all the way. Breakfast is different each morning and very good. A must stay if in the area

Room Tip: Top floor is the best for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cyril59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This place is fabulous! The owners didn't miss a thing when designing the Chateau. Between couples, we had several rooms. Each one decorated unique in its own way. Loved the water fall in the bathroom as well as the fireplace. Breakfast was great teamed with sitting on the outdoor deck overlooking the mountains. All staff members were very nice and accommodating. You must go at least for one night. If you do you will definitely want to go back. I cant wait to go again next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in Caress, Romance and Dusk. All were nice with views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The main building facilities may be excellent, but we stayed in one of the cabins and that was a very underwhelming affair. The cabins are very basic without any service. In addition, the service of the front desk was plain unpleasant throughout our stay. It was clear that we were NOT in one of the main suites and basically we had to be grateful to be allowed to stay in the cabins. On several occasions we tried to contact the front office for some information (like check-out) and the phone was never picked up.
If you want to stay in a cabin, go somewhere else!

Room Tip: don't stay in the cabins!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mjelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
6.2 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,559 reviews
8.4 km away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#18 of 29 in Estes Park
487 reviews
3.7 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
90 reviews
4.2 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
329 reviews
5.8 km away
Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Della Terra Mountain Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Della Terra Mountain Chateau

Address: 3501 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: $210 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Della Terra offers fourteen luxury suites featuring fireplaces and private balconies with hot tubs, a lodge room with three-sided stone fireplace and waterfall, private spa treatment room, dry heat sauna, styling salon, espresso bar, library and theater room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Della Terra Mountain Chateau Hotel Estes Park
Della Terra Mountain Chateau Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing