We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
270
36
18
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
270
36
18
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast in bed soaking tub horizon suite memory foam two person hot tub gourmet breakfast romantic getaway wedding venue outdoor wedding wedding guests direct tv free standing third floor the lower level both mornings walk in shower complimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We visited for our ten year wedding anniversary and were not disappointed! The chateau is very close to RMNP so we were able to hike each day and come back to relax in the beautiful and very comfortable rooms. There was so much attention to detail in the decorations and the staff were so lovely and welcoming. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and so much more than we were expecting. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We went to a wedding in July at this most beautiful chateau in the Colorado Mountains. All the rooms are luxury suites with different decor in every room. The accommadations are 1st class all the way. Breakfast is different each morning and very good. A must stay if in the area

Room Tip: Top floor is the best for views
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cyril59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This place is fabulous! The owners didn't miss a thing when designing the Chateau. Between couples, we had several rooms. Each one decorated unique in its own way. Loved the water fall in the bathroom as well as the fireplace. Breakfast was great teamed with sitting on the outdoor deck overlooking the mountains. All staff members were very nice and accommodating. You must go at least for one night. If you do you will definitely want to go back. I cant wait to go again next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in Caress, Romance and Dusk. All were nice with views.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The main building facilities may be excellent, but we stayed in one of the cabins and that was a very underwhelming affair. The cabins are very basic without any service. In addition, the service of the front desk was plain unpleasant throughout our stay. It was clear that we were NOT in one of the main suites and basically we had to be grateful to be allowed to stay in the cabins. On several occasions we tried to contact the front office for some information (like check-out) and the phone was never picked up.
If you want to stay in a cabin, go somewhere else!

Room Tip: don't stay in the cabins!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mjelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

This Chateau was nicely decorated and very comfortable. The room was beautiful, large and romantic! It is extremely convenient to RMNF and Estes Park downtown area. We met one of the owners and he was very friendly! The front desk person was friendly but she could have been a little more knowledgeable about what to do and see. Our only negative was the fact that we were not able to use part of the Chateau two of the three nights due to weddings. This put a little damper on the experience but we got room service which was amazing and we can't say enough about the woman who worked the bar in the evenings. She was kind, accommodating and very friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews