We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Estes Park Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$250
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estes Mountain Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baldpate Inn(Estes Park)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dao House(Estes Park)
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Crest Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Estes Park)
US$189
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Door Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$185
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
267
36
18
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
267
36
18
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast in bedsnow holidaysoaking tubhorizon suitememory foamtwo person hot tubgourmet breakfastromantic getawayour honeymoonwedding venueoutdoor weddingdirect tvwedding guestsfree standingthird floorthe lower levelboth mornings
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

My husband planned our honeymoon and the Della Terra was the perfect destination! Our themed room “Reflection” was breathtaking! We loved the 5 piece shower and the layout of our room. The private hot tub on the suite patio was romantic and relaxing. We loved the theater in the chateau! The entire staff was pleasant and helpful. The coffee was delicious and I loved that it was available at any hour!
We felt like we were in our own private cabin even though we knew there were other guests staying at the chateau.
We have only great things to say about our stay! We will be recommending the Della Terra to everyone! 5 stars!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsM1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Had our wedding there which is a popular location. They did a great job thinking of many details. Rooms were amazing with so many details. Closest to Rocky Mountain National Park possible. Food was great. Might feel a little strange if we weren't there for our wedding.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Our first morning we awoke to snow. With limited local activities, we were happy with the amenities at the Chateau. Included was full breakfast room service, two person hot tub, and plenty of room to enjoy. Outside in the morning you can hear Elk calls echoing from the mountainside. Wish there was more information about the area and exterior provided at check in. RMNP visitors center is directly across the street and Park entrance is just down the road. Understand why the Chateau is classified as a B&B and not a hotel. Weddings do take priority here, so there may be a feeling of being "in the way" at times. Felt like I was trespassing while walking the grounds in the morning. Regardless...I would highly recommend if you are comfortable with a B&B atmosphere.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The location of this popular wedding venue (wedding mill?) is excellent - located across the road from the visitors center of Rocky Mountain National Park. The grounds are interesting and it is convenient to many natural attractions and hiking trails. However, the decor is tacky, overdone, and in questionable taste. The food is disappointing. And it is way overpriced. Save your money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We visited for our ten year wedding anniversary and were not disappointed! The chateau is very close to RMNP so we were able to hike each day and come back to relax in the beautiful and very comfortable rooms. There was so much attention to detail in the decorations and the staff were so lovely and welcoming. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and so much more than we were expecting. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews