We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
217
177
42
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
177
42
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hard boiled eggs room was clean yogurt continental breakfast pool and hot tub granola bars free popcorn fire pit small playground would stay here again booked this hotel queen room microwave and fridge family room air conditioner a great stay ice machine
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Clean room with updated rooms. They have done a great job remodeling bath room and rooms. The staff was friendly and enjoyed the pop corn. Close to the Main town. They had a nice pool and several grills.

Room Tip: We liked ground floor!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sghoward70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have been working very hard at remodeling our rooms, as well as bathrooms. We are glad to hear that you noticed the improvements. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We took our ten year old granddaughter to Rocky Mountain National Park (RMNP) and stayed at Hotel Estes. A great location,about one mile from downtown Estes Park and 20 minutes from RMNP. There is a nice walking path to downtown and beautiful mountain views from the hotel. The pool was nice, fringe and microwave; we stayed in an oversized double queen and it was clean and offered additional space--was perfect! The continental breakfast was adequate. Staff was friendly and the property is well kept. I would stay again and recommend

Room Tip: we stayed on the first level in an oversized double queen which offered additional space
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are truly happy to hear that you had a great stay with your granddaughter and visit to the Rocky Mountain National Park. We hope to see you again and appreciate the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel at the last minute and so happy that we did! This place has awesome rooms and awesome amenities! Price is fantastic too! They are pet friendly which is a huge thumbs up!! So happy we chose this place

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for the great review! We are definitely pet friendly and have plenty of pet friendly rooms. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We traveled here from Cleveland and stayed here one night to acclimate on our way to camp in Morraine Park. We traveled with 7 people and the suite was perfect!! Bunk beds made it fun, the table made it functional! We had the most amazing views (we ordered dinner to eat in our room) the staff was professional and friendly! The pool was perfect for hours of entertainment for the kids! I cannot express enough how much we enjoyed staying here!! Everything was great!!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank coley6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you very much for the kind words! The bunk bed rooms are fun and great for larger groups. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff, as well as the pool. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This hotel was perfect for our hiking stay and better than I had expected. Breakfast was fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, awesome Belgian waffles, whole grain toast, oatmeal...etc. great hiking food. after hiking there were 2 hot tubs to relax in both were clean and well maintained. Did not go in the pool but it looked like kids were having a blast. Rooms were larger than video looked, shower had good pressure and beds were so comfy and everything was very clean. Microwave and fridge came in handy to heat up deli from Safeway and have cold beers. The location is great to access both sides of the park. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Call and speak with staff, they are so helpful and professional.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blueskies818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews