We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome breakfast ”
Review of The Egg & I

The Egg & I
Ranked #4 of 137 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Delicious breakfast with superb service. Natasha checked on us often to make certain everything was great. I had the garden frittata while hubby had the pancake combo. Delicious!

Thank debnandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shay B, Guest Relations Manager at The Egg & I, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Woohoo!! That's awesome! Thanks so much for sharing! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 220 of 1,559 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2017

This place knows how to serve a great breakfast. You have to get there early because everybody loves this place, and sometimes the wait can be awhile. The food is worth it though.

Thank Bfreeze67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shay B, Guest Relations Manager at The Egg & I, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

That is so fabulous to hear! Thanks so much for taking the time to share!! We will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Did I go to this restaurant solely because I'm a fan of the Ma and Pa Kettle movie of the same name? Yes. Was the food delicious? Also yes

Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shay B, Guest Relations Manager at The Egg & I, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hahaha!! Love this! Thanks so much, Jenny! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

The food we selected tasted average. [The Tuscan Scramble] The service was amazing and the waitress was very kind and responsive. The menu has a wide variety to choose from and the restaurant appeared very clean.

Thank Tabi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shay B, Guest Relations Manager at The Egg & I, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

That is great to hear! Thank you so much for sharing, Tabi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I have been visiting The Egg and I for years but this trip was the 1st time my husband has been. Neither one if us were disappointed. He had the French Toast and I had the Colorado Scramble with the green pepper sauce. OMGosh! You should offer that on every egg plate! It's heavenly. The eggs were great but the sauce kicked the flavor into the stratosphere. This is one restaurant I always make a point to visit every trip to Estes.

Thank katdan1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shay B, Guest Relations Manager at The Egg & I, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thanks so much!!! That is fabulous to hear!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Egg & I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing