We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saddle & Surrey Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Saddle & Surrey Motel
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
269 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

I actually moved out of the Comfort Inn into this motel when we decided to spend an extra night in Estes Park. While the entire setup is older, the room was clean and is laid out more thoughtfully and usefully.

For about the same size room, the Saddle and Surrey fit in a couch and table and two chairs for comfort. I do not think there was a microwave in the room, though.

Breakfast is very basic, but enough to get you on your way.

Value for money. Good place to lay down your head.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank worddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    92
    22
    2
    0
See reviews for
92
176
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

This place is a great value. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean if a bit cramped. The furniture is a bit old but comfortable and our room had a fridge and microwave. It's quiet and has bunnies hopping around the parking lot. Situated across town from Rocky Mountain National Park, maybe a 10-15 minute drive. Free breakfast was a selection of muffins and pastries plus coffee. Nothing amazing but very, very cheap.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Klipzlskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yellowstone, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed at the Saddle and Surrey Motel In Estes Park the 3rd week of October. The off season price for my room was $50.00. It was a great value and I truely enjoyed my stay. When I arrived there were white tail deer on the lawn and the next morning there were about six elk outside my room. The room was spotless clean and included flat screen tv, microwave, refrigerator and hairdryer. The only thing missing was a coffee pot which I dearly missed. The bathroom was very clean and obviously newly renovated... only draw back a very small stand up shower. The owners were extremely nice. They gave me the standard bear aware speech and advised me to drink plenty of water at this elevation. I was exhausted and she expressed concern that I was getting dehydrated and even gave me a bottle of water. Breakfast of pastries and muffins was included with coffee availble in the office. I definitely would stay here again and felt the place was a great bargain.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado springs
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Clean, neat, lovely. Large room, huge flat screen TV. Microwave. Excellent value will definitely stay here when we return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoomersGoingGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
356 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stayed here due to rating on trip advisor. Very friendly owner. I reserved the room via phone, while traveling from Nebraska. She asked what temperature the room should be, and what time I expected to be there. On arrival, she gave us area info, and two bottles of water to make sure we were hydrated! Room was large, very clean, had flat screen tv, kitchenette, tub and sitting room. Great value. About four miles from Rocky Mtn NP.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.7 km away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
4.4 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
2.5 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
3.3 km away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#6 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
2.8 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saddle & Surrey Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saddle & Surrey Motel

Property: Saddle & Surrey Motel
Address: 1341 S Saint Vrain Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-7433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#9 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saddle & Surrey Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Saddle & Surrey Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saddle And Surrey Motel
Saddle & Surrey Hotel Estes Park
Saddle & Surrey Motel Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing