We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coyote Mountain Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
US$309
US$247
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$249
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Door Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brynwood on the River(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baldpate Inn(Estes Park)
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dao House(Estes Park)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Estes Park)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$149
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
47
42
22
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
42
22
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecent bedhot tubjacuzzi suitepleasant place to staygreat rateenjoy your staywalking pathnew ownerscoffee makermini fridgestayed one nightclean roomsvisiting estes parkfree breakfastto rocky mountain national parkeasy accessclose to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2015

The owner of Columbine Inn really knows how to take care of his customers. I had to change the dates of a reservation and John quickly told hotels.com to waive the $90 fee. The place is clean and in the perfect location if you're going to Rocky Mountain National Park. Great visit to Colorado!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Yes, the owner is friendly enough, but he needs to adapt to his guests. As another reviewer mentioned, you are out of luck for a cup of coffee until 7:30. I was awake for hours by then, with the time change and all, and didn't appreciate the long wait. On the second and third mornings I just decided to grab a cup of coffee on my way to RMNP, especially since he wouldn't be up and open for another hour. Each morning new guests would peer through the front door window wondering why they couldn't get in. The continental breakfast was only disappointing cold cereal and pre-packaged muffins. He also seemed to have some issues with me booking on-line and went on and on about what a great deal I was getting. He should have the motel removed from all the travel sites if he doesn't want to deal with on-line reservations. I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank KJoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

For a few dollars more, you can get a much nicer place. Problems w/ Columbine:
1. shower head is 5'5" up from floor 2. No hair dryer 3. no diet soda for sale "they don't sell." 4. "I can not email you a reservation confirmation for only a 1 night stay." 5. no coffee maker in the room, and one in lobby is locked until 7:30 am. 6. Breakfast bar is very very skimpy.. cereal and a few rolls. 7. no key drop for an early morning departure.
The place was clean, and the bed comfortable. the room furniture was pretty old.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights. The owners are a lovely couple, and were very helpful, I enjoyed chatting with them very much. The hotel was clean and very quiet, which was great, and I could relax and sleep well after hiking in the day. If you are looking for a relaxing, quiet hotel that isn't too expensive, this place is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lou-H-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

This is a old motor-inn sort of feeling motel. We had a queen room. The bed was fine. Two pillows. The room had two chairs and a small table. The bathroom was VERY clean. The walls were a little thin, and the room was pretty small. The owner was friendly, and obviously took great pride in his establishment. There is a hot tub (my daughter tried it but thought it smelled funny). There are benches outside the rooms and many people sat on them to enjoy the evening. The room had a refrigerator. Wifi was free and worked. The breakfast was pretty lacking. However, the price was very reasonable for July in Estes Park. All we really wanted was a place to sleep as we planned to spend our time in RMNP. Overall, I was looking for a clean room, with a decent bed, and that is what we got. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews