We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely dissappointing”
Review of Columbine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Columbine Inn
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Reviewed 29 August 2015

This is an old, tired motel. From the reviews I was expecting something a little better and for the price I was extremely disappointed. And the breakfast..... Tea / Coffee and packet muffins. Horrible! I would certainly not recommend.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSAinUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2015

The owner of Columbine Inn really knows how to take care of his customers. I had to change the dates of a reservation and John quickly told hotels.com to waive the $90 fee. The place is clean and in the perfect location if you're going to Rocky Mountain National Park. Great visit to Colorado!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Yes, the owner is friendly enough, but he needs to adapt to his guests. As another reviewer mentioned, you are out of luck for a cup of coffee until 7:30. I was awake for hours by then, with the time change and all, and didn't appreciate the long wait. On the second and third mornings I just decided to grab a cup of coffee on my way to RMNP, especially since he wouldn't be up and open for another hour. Each morning new guests would peer through the front door window wondering why they couldn't get in. The continental breakfast was only disappointing cold cereal and pre-packaged muffins. He also seemed to have some issues with me booking on-line and went on and on about what a great deal I was getting. He should have the motel removed from all the travel sites if he doesn't want to deal with on-line reservations. I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank KJoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

For a few dollars more, you can get a much nicer place. Problems w/ Columbine:
1. shower head is 5'5" up from floor 2. No hair dryer 3. no diet soda for sale "they don't sell." 4. "I can not email you a reservation confirmation for only a 1 night stay." 5. no coffee maker in the room, and one in lobby is locked until 7:30 am. 6. Breakfast bar is very very skimpy.. cereal and a few rolls. 7. no key drop for an early morning departure.
The place was clean, and the bed comfortable. the room furniture was pretty old.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights. The owners are a lovely couple, and were very helpful, I enjoyed chatting with them very much. The hotel was clean and very quiet, which was great, and I could relax and sleep well after hiking in the day. If you are looking for a relaxing, quiet hotel that isn't too expensive, this place is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lou-H-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.4 km away
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
#25 of 28 in Estes Park
338 reviews
0.6 km away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
199 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 28 in Estes Park
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
0.3 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
4.1 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 28 in Estes Park
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbine Inn

Address: 1540 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8918
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range: S$215 - S$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Columbine Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable motel ideally located one mile east of downtown Estes Park, within walking distance of Lake Estes Marina & walkway, golf, horseback riding, restaurants & shopping. All units are ground level and parking right in front of your room. Enjoy the lovely garden gazebo, spacious grounds with picnic area and soak in our outdoor hot tub after a day of hiking, shopping or sight seeing.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Columbine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbine Hotel Estes Park
Columbine Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing