We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"We wouldn't want you to go hungry, now..."”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"We wouldn't want you to go hungry, now..."”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed at the Anniversary Inn in October last year, as part of the Walter Tishma Way walks. We'd spent nearly 24 hours travelling from the UK so were pretty tired when we got there, but Roger was very welcoming and saved most of the explaining till we'd woken up.

Roger is an awesome cook. We had french toast with banana, syrup, fruit and sausage for breakfast one morning, and Santa Fe breakfast pie the other; more food than we'd ever thought possible. He packed us off with a good lunch, as well.

It's a touch out of the way if you're wanting to see the sights (sight?) of Estes Park, but if you don't mind a couple of miles' wander into town, then it's just fine.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    10
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
3
53
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Our family of four stayed in the Garden Suite. We had ample room, the decor is cozy and lovely, and the Steers are wonderful hosts. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: The Garden Suite will sleep a family quite comfortably. It has two bedrooms and an adjoining bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronc0gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed here for two nights during Thanksgiving week-end. The inn was lovely in the snow and well-located for our two days of snowshoeing in Rocky Mountain National Park. The innkeeper was wonderful. Breakfast was incredible. The coffee in the evenings and the gourmet chocolates in the room added to our wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyclist6049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We prefer to stay in B and B's while traveling, so were really looking forward to our stay here given the previous nice reviews and the fact we cancelled a reservation at another local B and B in order to stay here. I'd like to add that we have had the pleasure and good fortune of staying in many excellent B and B's across the country; naturally, we are going to compare places,prices,services. Admittedly, we can be rather picky,also. It was great to stay in a historic inn and relive the past. Roger was very pleasant and a great cook! I enjoyed the cold oats and French toast breakfasts. We met his wife just very briefly but she seemed nice, as well. We were thankful that the inn was close to the entrance of RMNP. Another positive item was the soothing,relaxing Jacuzzi tub in our room--very nice after a long day hiking in the mountains.
There were not-so-positive things, though. We were aware the place was right next to an RV park but thought (or hoped, maybe) there would be a nice thick pine tree buffer to obscure the view. We noted several other private residences very close by and B and B was on a busy road. If you are looking for seclusion and a "back to nature" stay, this may not be your place. It was,indeed, a let-down for us. Unfortunately, our room was small and cramped (bedroom part) and the bed was very uncomfortable, really negatively affecting our sleep. The decor of the room was "log cabin" style but needs freshening or updating. The common areas were nice and had a "woodsy" feel but also a little sparse in decor. (cant quite put my finger on it) While Roger was,again, a pleasant host we were disappointed in the service. There were no offers of making reservations to local restaurants. On one morning, we had to leave early and no offer of an early breakfast (continental or otherwise) was made nor even coffee "to go" for that matter. We have come to the conclusion that the philosophy here is one of "minimalism" in most aspects, which may be perfectly fine for some folks. At $200.00 a night, we were expecting quite a bit more than "minimalism".

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brodiebirdUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We came to Estes Park for a friends wedding and found Anniversary Inn online. I was a little apprehensive having never stayed at a B&B before, but we couldn't justify spending twice the amount at the Stanley close by. Thank god! Roger was very informative and his breakfasts were so delicious, often lasting us until well into the afternoon. We stayed in the Sunrise room (yes, you can see the rv park... But who cares?) loved waking up to the natural light. The rooms were super clean and private baths in all. Only negative is that the walls were thin, so we often heard people moving around early in the morning. All in all, excellent value and we will most certainly return when we are back in Estes.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waurawoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.5 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
4.5 km away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
2.1 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,273 reviews
4.6 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.2 km away
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1060 Marys Lake Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-8222
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price range (per night): $284 - $394
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anniversary Inn Bed And Breakfast Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing