We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistently great food is just the beginning....”
Review of Waterman Grille

Waterman Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Waterman Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 836 Restaurants in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pittman
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The food and service at Waterman Grille are ALWAYS outstanding. Added benefit is atmosphere that enhances the experience during ANY season!
We recently had a combination birthday/graduation dinner and the waiter presented my nephew with cards signed by the ENTIRE STAFF!!! The kitchen also prepared a special dessert for him, more appropriate for his diabetes. The entire family was very impressed and we had a wonderful time! We will definitely be back.
Thank you very much to everyone at Waterman Grille!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Waterman Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear K C,
What a great review and thank you. We are glad you could celebrate such a happy occasion with us and that our team could impress the whole family. We love making people happy. Hope we see you again soon.
Gratefully,
Paul Sousa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Very impressed with the chef and quality of the dishes. Excellent dining experience. Nice view on the river.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Waterman Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Jenifer,
Thank you! We are glad you found everything to your liking. Hope we see you again soon.
Gratefully,
Paul Sousa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Dined with a party of four on a recent Saturday night. Food and service were excellent. Adequate amount of dinner choices and all in our party were very happy. Braised ribs were especially a hit. Outdoor patio seems to be limited to parties of two(perhaps somewhere that I did not notice larger parties could dine outside), but we will be dining on the water next time as it is quite a welcoming view.

Big plus - Ample parking, which is not always the case at top notch city restaurants.

Suggestion - Get some quality beers on tap(as I recall everything was bottles), or at least by bottle. They had a few decent bottle options, but more of the par for the course variety than anything. Would loved to have enjoyed a fine RI or Ma local brew with my meal and Fool Proof and Whalers don't make the grade.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pawliepockets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Waterman Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear pawliepockets,
Thank you for dining with us and I am glad you enjoyed your meal. Those Braised Ribs always seem to be a crowd pleaser. Hope you can come back again. Thanks for your suggestions on the beer too. We love hearing what are guests would like to see more of at Waterman.
Gratefully,
Paul Sousa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The Waterman Grille has fine, old-fashioned service and great food with the Sunday through Tuesday fixed price meals a great bargain. They make an excellent mixed drink, too. One time when the food wasn;t quite up to their standard, we posted out a slight shortcoming and they manager comped us a triple desert, each of which wa superb.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Waterman Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear George,
Thank you for the kind review and for having such nice things to say about us. We are glad you enjoy it here. Hope you can come back soon and join us again.
Gratefully,
Paul Sousa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Classy but comfortable, friendly, with excellent seafood. Perfect place to relax and reflect after visiting Brown or RISD.

Thank denverista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Waterman Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear denverista,
Glad you could come relax with us and thank you for the nice review. We hope we can see you again soon.
Gratefully,
Paul S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterman Grille also viewed

 

Been to Waterman Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing