We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Weekend in Providence”
Review of Pane E Vino

Pane E Vino
Reserve with OpenTable
Pane E Vino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 827 Restaurants in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: McAvoy St.
Description: Joseph and Esther DeQuattro introduced Pane e Vino to Providence, RI in 2002. Grounded in the spirit and tradition of Southern Italy, at Pane Vino you’ll find your favorite dishes expertly prepared and served in a rustic but elegant setting. Combining the very best of tradition with current executions to form a straightforward philosophy...local, simple, & fresh. The menu and daily specials highlight seasonal flavors, fresh local produce, an all-Italian wine list, and imported specialties from Italy. Signature dishes include a Buacatini Amatriciana, Frutti di Mare with squid ink linguine, and a Veal Chop Parmigiana. Whether you are celebrating a family occasion, enjoying a date night, or a working dinner, Pane e Vino offers many choices to customize your meal. Whatever you choose, Pane E Vino guarantees that you will be satisfied, as do the people of Rhode Island who voted it best Italian restaurant in the state in the Rhode Island Monthly magazine's reader's poll.
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We have tried to get in this restaurant for awhile and this time I was able to get a reservation. It just so happened that this was during Providence's Restaurant Week and we ordered the pre fixe dinner. The food was delicious. The salad was huge and was dressed perfectly. My chicken was moist and delicious. And my tiramisu was great. We both enjoyed our dinner. My only complaint was that we were seated next to a large party and it was quite noisy. But other than that, everything was perfect.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R, General Manager at Pane E Vino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Karen,

First I want to apologize for the noise. We do our best to make sure that we provide a comfortable and relaxing dining room. If you enjoyed the Restaurant Week Menu, be sure to come back sometime between Sunday and Thursday to try our Trattoria Menu. Give us a call whenever you would like to stop in again.

-Nick R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Undoubtedly one of the best Italian restaurants in the state -- incredible fare PLUS an amazing menu for people with gluten allergies, vegans and vegetarians. Don't fret trying to find a place where you have to please everyone -- this is the place!

Thank andy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R, General Manager at Pane E Vino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Andy,

Thanks for the review! We do our best to accommodate patrons with all kinds of dietary choices. Stop by next time you are in the neighborhood and say helllo, even if just for a gluten free calamari or vegan antipasto board.

-NR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Was in town for business, and stopped here on my last night. I had the lobster ravioli, which was the best lobster ravioli I've ever had! It was very flavorful and the portions were generous. My coworker had the veal, which he loved. Service was excellent, and they did not rush us to leave as we chatted after paying the bill. Will be back next time I'm in providence!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R, General Manager at Pane E Vino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Christine,

Thrilled to hear that you and your coworker enjoyed everything the other night. Give us a call next time you are in town so we can save a table for you. Looking forward to seeing you.

-NR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We were in Providence for the weekend to take in WaterFire and decided to eat out in the Federal Hill area on Friday night. Another reviewer mentioned that this restaurant was accommodating to families with children and while my kids are 10 & 13 and eat everything, they certainly were treated like valued guests (my son was tickled every time a server called him sir), and were told they could really have anything they wanted, even if it wasn't on the menu (like plain spaghetti with butter or a meatball, for more picky eaters - mine had lobster ravioli and a salmon dish with fava bean purée thank you very much).

The meal was memorable for both the excellent food (all agreed the calamari appetizer was the best we'd ever had, so tender!) and the outstanding service. Servers were friendly, professional and worked together to make sure water glasses were kept full, meals were brought out piping hot, and everyone had what they needed. In addition to the calamari, we would also highly recommend the veal carciofi (lemon and artichoke hearts), lobster ravioli, and the veal fungi (similar to Marsala smothered in mushrooms). We were sad we didn't have room for dessert but it's a good reason to try to go back soon!

Thank Jothe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R, General Manager at Pane E Vino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Jothe,

It is great to read that you and your children enjoyed everything. We strive to make sure every guest is treated like VIP, no matter how young. It sounds like your children have quite the palate, I'm glad you all enjoyed. We look forward to providing you and your family another great meal when ever you want to stop by.

-Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Nice outdoor seating, with attentive waitress and very well med food; menu was creative (including stuffed fried Zucchini flowers) and a cannoli at the end of the meal that was excellent!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Haltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R, General Manager at Pane E Vino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Haltz,

Glad to hear you got to try the Zucchini Flowers while they are in season. they are a real Italian delicacy. Any time you want to enjoy a meal on the patio just give us a call.

-Nick R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pane E Vino also viewed

 

Been to Pane E Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing