We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Restaurant”
Review of Andino's

Andino's
Reserve with OpenTable
Andino's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 827 Restaurants in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Federal Hill
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Of all the restaurants on Federal Hill this is our favorite. Great food, nice portions. Best time to go is early afternoon. Chicken franchise is GREAT. So is the calamari, or portobello mushroom.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eatout4442017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary R, General Manager at Andino's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for your review. What could we have done to make it a 5 star experience?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Sat at the bar and had early dinner. Very busy place. The bartenders were very nice and accommodating. Had a great bottle of wine and I had the veal Parmesan and pasta. It was very tender and flavorful. I didn't like the the bus service was arguing with the server and I could her them,the busser used inappropriate words.

Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary R, General Manager at Andino's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for your review. I will address the arguing with the staff. I apprecciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We read all the positive reviews about Andinos and after my wife had lunch here, they were spot on. Restaraunt has a cozy ambience with small bar, pictures of Italian celebraties and well placed tables; no booths. We ordered veal and chicken dishes and calamari. All were excellent, good portions, great bread and the service was top notch. Ordered Peroni beer as well. A great dining experience. Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank william H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary R, Manager at Andino's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you!! What could we have done to make it a 5 star experience?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Recommended by a Providence native as a fine Italian restaurant. Right on. Loved the salad and the veal dish. Ravioli was excellent. The service was very good. Great meal that the two of us enjoyed thoroughly. Afterwards we strolled through the Federal Hill area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Slumdog2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary R, Manager at Andino's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017
Google Translation

I am glad you enjoyed your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Our first time there! We were in Hilton and this place is 7 min walking.. just cross the bridge over 95.

The Lasagna was great. Good portion and very tasty.
Service was great and the restaurant environment is nice!

What could be better? A bit noise since was full, but not terrible!

I recommend and I would return.
Prices are fare.

Thank Reginaldo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary R, General Manager at Andino's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for your review. I am aware of the noise level when we are at capacity. We are looking int a resolution. Hope to see you again!
Mary Ruggiero
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andino's also viewed

 

Been to Andino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing