We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
39
14
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
14
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt gathering room great stay living area spent two nights enjoyed our stay each morning seals sink boats microwave sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Outstanding food and ambiance in the remote town of Lubec. The culinary highlight of our time here. Kudos to Larry who guided us through the menu and proved to be an excellent mixologist. Make reservations, open limited days this time of year.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wastedontheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

We spent two nights here and really enjoyed it. Our room was comfortable and connected to a common space with a living area, microwave/refrigerator/kitchen sink, dining table. Each morning coffee and muffins/yogurt were set out for us. The view of the Narrows, boats, islands and memorial was wonderful. One evening it was fogged in and the next was the most beautiful pink sunset. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank edmondite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JIM HEYER, Owner at Water Street Tavern & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

We were in the area to visit Campobello and stumbled upon this excellent restaurant. One of their specials was a lobster dinner for $26. It consists of a voice of a large salad or vegetables and choice of potatoes. The lobster was large! We left satiated. The next night we returned for more. My husband got the lobster dinner again and I got the lobster stew. The stew was full of chunks of lobster, no potatoes or anything else. Amazing! This is the BEST! The owners were present and welcoming. Service was good.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank SusanJ309
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

Perfect spot in beautiful, downtown Lubec. Historic building that has been wonderfully rehabbed. The view from the 'Narrows Suite' is outstanding with sea dogs-a-plenty. The owner is very friendly and made sure we had a very pleasurable stay. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2019

Lubec is a small village catering to travelers headed to Campobello. The accommodations are very good. We enjoyed dinner here and the owner was ever present being sure our stay was enjoyable. The location is convenient to Campobello.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank kentito
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews