We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“loved it and we are coming back”
other travellers have booked this property
Vintage 1889 home, beautifully restored. 200mg wifi- walk to all downtown ammenities.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vintage 1889 home, beautifully restored. 200mg wifi- walk to all downtown ammenities.
Livingroom, with flatscreen smart TV 200 mg. Comfortably seats 6 270 degree view of Historic downtown Lubec & FDR International Bridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Vintage 1889 home, beautifully restored. 200mg wifi- walk to all downtown ammenities.
Livingroom, with flatscreen smart TV 200 mg. Comfortably seats 6
270 degree view of Historic downtown Lubec & FDR International Bridge
Downstairs bathroom large walk in shower
Bedroom 1 Queen Bed Flatscreen Smart TV
2nd view of Bedroom 1- water view
Sitting room with two rocking chairs that looks out to FDR Bridge- Pantry cabinet for your storage.
Dining room that seats 6
Bedroom 2 King sized bed- water view
Galley kitchen fully stocked, lobster pot & crackers, full washer & dryer
Galley Kitchen
Galley Kitchen
Upstairs bathroom with soaking tub.
Bedroom 3- Queen Bed- flatscreen smart TV, water view
Nearby West Quoddy Coastal Trail
View of FDR Bridge from house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lubec, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Chelsea H
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
“loved it and we are coming back”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a wonderful and relaxing time. The house was comfortable and we loved the sun room. It was great to be able to walk to all of the restaurants and activities, especially for dinner it was nice to take a little walk and see the sunset.. We appreciated the farm fresh eggs that the owner left for us a couple of times. Wow, they were really good. We are definitely coming back next year.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sun room was a great room to hang out in and watch the tides come and go.
Liked least: The living room needs an extra lamp but the owner said she is getting one.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Smokey578...
1 review
“Mr.”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Grandma's home in Maine! Absolutely loved the quaint home which reminded me of Grandma's house in Massachusetts. Amenities were fantastic and loved the peaceful atmosphere.

The room we stayed in was fantastic and we slept well for the week there. Made use of the kitchen and in house laundry and the Keurig was a blessing!

Would recommend a stay for anyone looking to decompress!

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda K
1 review
“Darling Cottage.”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We enjoyed our week in Lubec. The cottage was small but perfect for the two of us. Our hosts were very accommodating, and we enjoyed meeting them.

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Our lovely home may feel small compared to a 4000 sq ft home but our 1500sq ft, 3 bedroom, 2 full bath home has ample living space for up to 7 people. Built in 1889 when bedrooms were not large, this home is actually large for its period with a sunroom, living room, dining room seating 8 and a second dining room, and kitchen there is plenty of living and sleeping space for 7 people in our in-town home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.