We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury amenities in a natural setting ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Starr Pass Golf Suites
Ranked #67 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

The golf suites are nice and fully complemented with services and amenities. Minutes from Tucson proper. Golf course is said to be great and looks immaculate. Flora and fauna are plentiful on the property. Saguaro cactus are everywhere! Sidewalks are dimly lit - recommend flashlight.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SaddlePoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2016

The décor is southwest and colorful. They have complimentary DVDs. They have a nice fitness room. We're glad Wyndham owners have access to it now. We enjoyed staying there. There are several casinos (Desert Diamonds) nearby that have 2 for 1 lunch and dinner prices for new player card members. A cute little town called Tubac is not far away that has galleries and Mexican and Indian items for sale.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank janell928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The resort is exquisite. It's the best I've seen in Tucson! Very elegant with a gorgeous view of Tucson and the mountains. They offer a great pool, restaurant, and rooms at an affordable rate (for the quality you receive).

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billeisaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Hello billeisaman, we thank you for your review of our Starr Pass Golf Suites resort.

We thank you for the opportunity to have serviced you. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your luxurious unit and its view at our beautiful resort. We love to see you took advantage of some of the great amenities at our resort. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future. Until then best wishes to you.

Again, we thank you for your review.

Adam
Owner Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

First let me say that I am a time share owner with Shell Vacations Club and this resort is one that we have available to us. We have stayed here three times now in the last two years for a week. It has a full kitchen so one can save on eating out by shopping at nearby Albertsons. You can book though without being a timeshare owner and they do not attempt to have you buy the timeshare. Full size king bedroom separate from living area. This is like being in a one bedroom apartment. Twice we had great views and once mature tree outside the balcony blocked the view. We have seen deer on the golf course, javelinas on nearby trail, roadrunner and other wildlife. No streetlights in area Very quiet area. Small spa for 3 to 4 adults but pool quite adequate. Two tennis courts and a basketball half court. There is a small gym with machines. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Free WiFi in the rooms. If your thinking of renting a hotel, check out this place.

Room Tip: We had wonderful views of the city, a golf hole and mountain in rooms 57 and then 63.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Front Desk Supervisor at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Bill B, we appreciate your response! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us in the past and definitely look forward to be at your service in the future. There are wonderful views at our resort and we are so near to the desert that we can experience the flora and fauna first-hand (being aware and careful of our surroundings of course). We invite you to take the 'Discover Tucson' hike with our Resort Manager next time you stay with us! You will get good information about the surrounding areas and the Arizona Desert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Last Sept we stayed a Westward Look a Wyndam resort and asked about any place that has a kitchen and they told us to check out Starr Pass which we did and we booked to stay 2 weeks in May. We on the west side of the property unit 44 and the units in this building and the next had good wildlife corridor and we say lots of wildlife and all kinds of birds. The unit was a prefect size and I agree the lighting was dim and at 61 I need all the light I can get. My husband and I have been dreaming of owning in Arizona and there are some units that are privately owned. We will be coming back to Starr Pass next week to stay for a few nights before our settlement as we bought one of the casitas And the first thing I will buy is more lamps. I am sure with the upgrades next year it will improve the interiors , The clubhouse restaurant was good

Room Tip: Rooms on west side for wildlife but the road to the hiking trails is there it can be busy but not to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Front Desk Supervisor at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay Martha C! Tucson has severe light restrictions because of the two observatories we enjoy in the outskirts of the city. But if you need any more lighting inside your unit while you are staying again with us, please do not hesitate on contacting me directly or advising the front desk. We have extra lamps available upon request. We look forward to be at your service again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
12.4 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#17 of 129 in Tucson
1,031 reviews
13.4 km away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
9.4 km away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#8 of 129 in Tucson
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
16.8 km away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
17.1 km away
Omni Tucson National Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starr Pass Golf Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starr Pass Golf Suites

Address: 3645 W Starr Pass Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85745-9596
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#12 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $181 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Starr Pass Golf Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Starr Pass Golf Suites is a Southwest vacation jewel. At the heart of the resort is the celebrated Starr Pass Golf Course a 27-hole Arnold Palmer Signature Golf Facility. Its desert style layout and dramatic terrain challenges golfers of all skill levels. Starr Pass Golf Suites is also perfect for a family getaway, hiking, or those seeking to enjoy the culture and adventure of the old southwest. The magnificent views from your spacious casita include natural desert landscaping drenched in 350 days of sunshine per year. A 75-foot heated Olympic swimming pool, whirlpool and fitness center are just the beginnings of a full array of amenities. Come see all the Tucson foothills have to offer at this southwest getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Starr Pass Golf Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starr Pass Golf Hotel Tucson
Starr Pass Hotel
Starr Pass Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing