We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
117
91
52
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
91
52
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen time share quail bedroom unit timeshare owners shell vacations club washer dryer dual sinks brisket tennis courts king bed desert museum quiet area surrounding desert dvd player quiet stay laundry room
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The décor is southwest and colorful. They have complimentary DVDs. They have a nice fitness room. We're glad Wyndham owners have access to it now. We enjoyed staying there. There are several casinos (Desert Diamonds) nearby that have 2 for 1 lunch and dinner prices for new player card members. A cute little town called Tubac is not far away that has galleries and Mexican and Indian items for sale.

Date of stay: September 2016
1  Thank janell928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The resort is exquisite. It's the best I've seen in Tucson! Very elegant with a gorgeous view of Tucson and the mountains. They offer a great pool, restaurant, and rooms at an affordable rate (for the quality you receive).

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billeisaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Hello billeisaman, we thank you for your review of our Starr Pass Golf Suites resort.

We thank you for the opportunity to have serviced you. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your luxurious unit and its view at our beautiful resort. We love to see you took advantage of some of the great amenities at our resort. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future. Until then best wishes to you.

Again, we thank you for your review.

Adam
Owner Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

First let me say that I am a time share owner with Shell Vacations Club and this resort is one that we have available to us. We have stayed here three times now in the last two years for a week. It has a full kitchen so one can save on eating out by shopping at nearby Albertsons. You can book though without being a timeshare owner and they do not attempt to have you buy the timeshare. Full size king bedroom separate from living area. This is like being in a one bedroom apartment. Twice we had great views and once mature tree outside the balcony blocked the view. We have seen deer on the golf course, javelinas on nearby trail, roadrunner and other wildlife. No streetlights in area Very quiet area. Small spa for 3 to 4 adults but pool quite adequate. Two tennis courts and a basketball half court. There is a small gym with machines. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Free WiFi in the rooms. If your thinking of renting a hotel, check out this place.

Room tip: We had wonderful views of the city, a golf hole and mountain in rooms 57 and then 63.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Front Desk Supervisor at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Bill B, we appreciate your response! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us in the past and definitely look forward to be at your service in the future. There are wonderful views at our resort and we are so near to the desert that we can experience the flora and fauna first-hand (being aware and careful of our surroundings of course). We invite you to take the 'Discover Tucson' hike with our Resort Manager next time you stay with us! You will get good information about the surrounding areas and the Arizona Desert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Last Sept we stayed a Westward Look a Wyndam resort and asked about any place that has a kitchen and they told us to check out Starr Pass which we did and we booked to stay 2 weeks in May. We on the west side of the property unit 44 and the units in this building and the next had good wildlife corridor and we say lots of wildlife and all kinds of birds. The unit was a prefect size and I agree the lighting was dim and at 61 I need all the light I can get. My husband and I have been dreaming of owning in Arizona and there are some units that are privately owned. We will be coming back to Starr Pass next week to stay for a few nights before our settlement as we bought one of the casitas And the first thing I will buy is more lamps. I am sure with the upgrades next year it will improve the interiors , The clubhouse restaurant was good

Room tip: Rooms on west side for wildlife but the road to the hiking trails is there it can be busy but not too bad
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Front Desk Supervisor at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay Martha C! Tucson has severe light restrictions because of the two observatories we enjoy in the outskirts of the city. But if you need any more lighting inside your unit while you are staying again with us, please do not hesitate on contacting me directly or advising the front desk. We have extra lamps available upon request. We look forward to be at your service again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We had a studio with a comfortable king size bed. The room was spacious. The TV was small, maybe 26", and the sound wasn't good. The Internet was free and the speed was slow, but an average experience for a resort. There was a refrigerator and a small microwave. They provided complimentary coffee and popcorn in the room. They also provide a flashlight if you want to go out after dark, 'cause it is dark.The night sky is beautiful! They staff was very friendly.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sr F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Front Office Supervisor at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

We are very glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and the staff was pleasing during your stay SrF, we always strive for making your experience a unique one! We welcome you to visit us in the near future but also when we get the renovation for the units! We will be seeing this interior renovation during the summers of 2017 & 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews