We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet resort with great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Starr Pass Golf Suites
Ranked #67 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

The units are spacious and comfortable. The decor is a bit dated but everything was clean and in good repair. The golf suites are Wyndham and Shell resorts but the restaurant and golf if Marriott. They don't tell you that when you check in. Cannot sign things to your room. Stay Away From The Restaurant! Very poor service, food not well prepared and way overpriced!! We had a good time and would go back but would avoid the bar and restaurant.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bonnie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2016

I can get over the fact that the appliances were all from the late nineties, and I can look past DIY-levels of fit and finish, but the fact is that I stepped on a small scorpion in the bathroom, found others in different rooms in the casita, and had to deal with ants in the kitchen. Also, the cable TV stopped working regularly. We would not return.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mr_Bill_Brasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara C, Owner Care at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank your for your time in providing your review Bill! We are apologize that your visit did not meet your expectations. We would welcome the opportunity to be of assistance at the email address wvosocialresponse@wyn.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

by day this desert shines with life and beauty, the view in evening is absolutely stunning. lights of the city of Tucson shine with mountains surrounding you everywhere. Rooms are amazingly big and comfortable
great family fun.

Stayed: November 2015
1  Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara C, Owner Care at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Thank you for your review Monica! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit to our resort and the beautiful sights. We look forward to being of assistance during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This worked out very well for me. I was at a conference at the JW Marriott that was sold out. The hotel told me about properties that were miles away. This would have cost me quite a bit in transportation fees. I went on line and found these. Although it's a Wyndham property, I believe, they share the golf course with the Marriott so they have a shuttle that runs in between the two locations. If you need a golf cart ride from your little casita to the clubhouse where the shuttle picks up, they will oblige if they have the staff.

Note, I believe that because this is a time share, there is no daily cleaning. I am guessing they clean weekly. I was there for 3 nights and was alone so I didn't need towels or sheet change but you should know this.

It was under $100 per night. Lovely. Will likely always be less expensive than the JW if that is important.

If you like barbecue they say the restaurant has very good food. And, if you are a golfer, this is the place you start.

There are hiking trails up by the Marriott. It's all walkable if you are able bodied.

Keep in mind, the shuttle is only between JW and this location. You have to Uber, Lyft or taxi elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you need to be close to the clubhouse, be sure to ask them because the room locations are all ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Shoshana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 October 2016

Hello Shoshana H, we thank you for your review of our Starr Pass Golf Suites resort.

We thank you for the opportunity to have been of service to you. We are so pleased your accommodations worked out to be close to the intended location and produced a comfortable stay in your fully stocked unit. Our resort offers a mid week cleaning/tidy for guests staying four nights or more, however guest staying for any amount of time may reach out to our exceptional staff for additional assistance such as a change of towels or trash. We would be delighted to receive you again in the future be it for business or relaxation. Until then best wishes to you.

Again, we thank you for your review.

Adam
Owner Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

The golf suites are nice and fully complemented with services and amenities. Minutes from Tucson proper. Golf course is said to be great and looks immaculate. Flora and fauna are plentiful on the property. Saguaro cactus are everywhere! Sidewalks are dimly lit - recommend flashlight.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SaddlePoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
12.4 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#17 of 129 in Tucson
1,031 reviews
13.4 km away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
9.4 km away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#8 of 129 in Tucson
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
16.8 km away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
17.1 km away
Omni Tucson National Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starr Pass Golf Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starr Pass Golf Suites

Address: 3645 W Starr Pass Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85745-9596
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#12 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $182 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Starr Pass Golf Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Starr Pass Golf Suites is a Southwest vacation jewel. At the heart of the resort is the celebrated Starr Pass Golf Course a 27-hole Arnold Palmer Signature Golf Facility. Its desert style layout and dramatic terrain challenges golfers of all skill levels. Starr Pass Golf Suites is also perfect for a family getaway, hiking, or those seeking to enjoy the culture and adventure of the old southwest. The magnificent views from your spacious casita include natural desert landscaping drenched in 350 days of sunshine per year. A 75-foot heated Olympic swimming pool, whirlpool and fitness center are just the beginnings of a full array of amenities. Come see all the Tucson foothills have to offer at this southwest getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Starr Pass Golf Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starr Pass Golf Hotel Tucson
Starr Pass Hotel
Starr Pass Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing