We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Visit Tucson
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$129
US$101
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Visit Tucson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Tucson(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$100
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
US$82
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$143
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
109
90
52
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
90
52
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentime sharequailbedroom unittimeshare ownerswasher dryerdual sinksbriskettennis courtsking beddesert museumcoffee makerquiet areahiking trailsdvd playerquiet stayrecommend this resort
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Enjoyed my stay at the Starr Pass Golf Suites. Reserved a two bedroom suite and the rooms were updated and the A/C worked well against the Tucson, Arizona heat. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen had everything needed for a week-long stay. I didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked inviting. Played tennis though the court is plastic connected plates which I haven't seen before but it was okay just to have fun. The resort area is super clean and the rooms were super clean as well. The staff were all friendly and went out of their way to answer any questions. We ate dinner at the onsite restaurant and food was pretty good. I would recommend this resort to anyone, if fact I will be back to Tucson, Arizona in October and plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nevisisforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your response Nevisisforme,

I hope that your October stay was (or is if you haven't stopped by) as pleasing as in August! Our team works very hard to make your stay as smooth and relaxing as possible and we love to hear feedback from our guest; please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We did an exchange with our time share to stay here at the Starr Pass Golf resort The staff were very welcoming and the area is really pretty. We were there in the summer and it was hot! So staying here was super nice. Nice spacious rooms and close to a lot of things to do in Tucson. The suites were really quiet, we never heard anyone around us. The amenities were great too. A HUGE pool and a nice work out room. I would definitely stay here again. In room washer and dryer was a big plus too.

Room Tip: We had connecting rooms with another guest. That provided privacy and even more space.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Baylor1,
We deeply appreciate the response and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and got a chance to enjoy the amenities. We hope you also visit us during "Tucson's winter" since the weather is amazing! And please contact us if we can do anything so your stay is enjoyable every time you are with us at the Golf Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I was a bit leary about staying at this resort- considering comments on previous reviews. But was pleasantly surprised.

PRO's: No stairs nor elevators - all rooms are access from street level
Parking is FREE
WIFI is FREE and decent
Very quiet (note that we stayed there during off-season - end of May)
POOL: Pool is huge and very clean
FITNESS: Fitness room is great - lots of equipment and very clean - also newly renovated
GROCERIES: We shopped at the Super Wal-Mart - and prices were so affordable!!
KITCHEN: We had a 2 bedroom and it has a full-sized fridge, d/w, and all sorts of utensils.
WASHER & DRYER: In room (great to have!!)
CLEANLINESS: This resort is extremely clean! The unit is not run down at all - yes, the tiles are worn and the shower has seen better days - BUT - it was clean!!
RENOVATIONS; Renovations are starting now and i suspect this resort is going to look even more amazing when completed.
A/C: There was a A/C unit in the room - thank god as it was so hot and it worked great!!


CON'S
LOCATION: It is very isolated so, if you want to find a coffee shop, shopping mall, you will need a car.
POOL CHAIRS: There were enough during our stay but could use more for busier times
PARKING: FREE!!
COFFEE: I know it isnt a requirement, but it would have been a nice touch if the resort offered complimentary coffee in the lobby.
BUSINESS CENTRE: There wasnt a business centre at this resort - it would have been a nice touch as well.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pianos001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for giving us a chance Pianos001!
We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations. Also, thank you for helping other reviewers with the details of the property; we are always striving for improving at the resort and yes, we are going through renovations! Please contact us directly to get more details. We would love to see you back at the Golf Suites when you come back to Tucson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

The room and bathroom were a little dated, BUT it was spacious, clean, and so peaceful. All the fellow guests we met were so friendly, as was the hotel staff. We loved all the walking and hiking opportunities right there. Great Starr Pass Trailhead mere steps from the casita we were in. Was a nice place to rest our weary heads and just chill.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HauntJauntsGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts HauntJauntsGrl,
We are glad you had a good stay with us and would like you to know that renovations are falling in place for the inside of the units. If you ever want to sit back and relax, come back to Tucson to the Golf Suites and share with us how we can make your stay enjoyable, we appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Stayed her 2 nights because the next door Marriott was booked, where i was attending a conference. Golf Suites has a pool --but you had a walk a ways to get to it, the resort is sprawling. There was a nice restaurant, but I didn't eat there--I had breakfast at the conference site, including receptions both nights I stayed. But I would have eaten there otherwise--it looked nice and hours were good. Room and bath were clean. Room was not serviced during my visit--I think they aren't, since this is a vacation club property, but I'm glad it was available. Lighting in room was terrible--like they were lowest watt bulbs they could use in the 3 lights in the room. This otherwise was nice lodging, and very close-by, compared to Anything else in that community--which were budget and up by the freeway a ways. Parking was easy and not right in front of unit but close with easy access. No valet if you need it. Good friendly efficient check-in and checkout at the front desk. It is not that clear where it is, it's not well marked. Nothing else is close if you are planning activities outside the resort you will need to drive. Mini-Fridge and microwave in room, plus coffee maker, coffee, popcorn!. I had a King bed, good sized table with 2 chairs I could work at, free wifi, and the room was great otherwise--large and roomy too. The bathroom and items they offered were all good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the restaurant and pool if you plan to use either. I wouldn't say if I were handicapped
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dachrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

dachrist,
Thank you so much for the feedback. We are indeed a Vacation Ownership Resort, so the units are serviced mid-week but we offer towel exchange and amenities replacement whenever you prefer. We hope that we can be of service next time you are in Tucson, where you can pick us as a vacation spot and we can make your stay enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews