We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Starr Pass Golf Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Starr Pass Golf Suites
Ranked #65 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This place is awesome! We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. The unit was clean and very well maintained. It was a quiet location. The unit had a small patio and chairs out side that we used every morning. Our unit faced the hills and it was so quiet and relaxing to sit there and drink coffee. Lots of wildlife in the area. Saw deer from out patio, javelins, and there was a covey of quail that came by every morning. The suites are quite large and there's plenty of room to stretch out. The staff is amazing! They checked on us to be sure we got checked in ok. We needed more towels and they were delivered promptly and we even got a phone call to make sure we got the towels. Everyone on staff was very friendly. Will stay here again if I return to Tucson.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountains are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank b33894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

We are very glad to hear about your stay b33894,

Indeed wildlife is very active around the resort, as you said, deer are very active around the golf course where you can enjoy breathtaking views.
We are very proud of our staff and appreciate the kudos from your end. We hope to see you back in Tucson soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017

Enjoyed my stay at the Starr Pass Golf Suites. Reserved a two bedroom suite and the rooms were updated and the A/C worked well against the Tucson, Arizona heat. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen had everything needed for a week-long stay. I didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked inviting. Played tennis though the court is plastic connected plates which I haven't seen before but it was okay just to have fun. The resort area is super clean and the rooms were super clean as well. The staff were all friendly and went out of their way to answer any questions. We ate dinner at the onsite restaurant and food was pretty good. I would recommend this resort to anyone, if fact I will be back to Tucson, Arizona in October and plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nevisisforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your response Nevisisforme,

I hope that your October stay was (or is if you haven't stopped by) as pleasing as in August! Our team works very hard to make your stay as smooth and relaxing as possible and we love to hear feedback from our guest; please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We did an exchange with our time share to stay here at the Starr Pass Golf resort The staff were very welcoming and the area is really pretty. We were there in the summer and it was hot! So staying here was super nice. Nice spacious rooms and close to a lot of things to do in Tucson. The suites were really quiet, we never heard anyone around us. The amenities were great too. A HUGE pool and a nice work out room. I would definitely stay here again. In room washer and dryer was a big plus too.

Room Tip: We had connecting rooms with another guest. That provided privacy and even more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Baylor1,
We deeply appreciate the response and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and got a chance to enjoy the amenities. We hope you also visit us during "Tucson's winter" since the weather is amazing! And please contact us if we can do anything so your stay is enjoyable every time you are with us at the Golf Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I was a bit leary about staying at this resort- considering comments on previous reviews. But was pleasantly surprised.

PRO's: No stairs nor elevators - all rooms are access from street level
Parking is FREE
WIFI is FREE and decent
Very quiet (note that we stayed there during off-season - end of May)
POOL: Pool is huge and very clean
FITNESS: Fitness room is great - lots of equipment and very clean - also newly renovated
GROCERIES: We shopped at the Super Wal-Mart - and prices were so affordable!!
KITCHEN: We had a 2 bedroom and it has a full-sized fridge, d/w, and all sorts of utensils.
WASHER & DRYER: In room (great to have!!)
CLEANLINESS: This resort is extremely clean! The unit is not run down at all - yes, the tiles are worn and the shower has seen better days - BUT - it was clean!!
RENOVATIONS; Renovations are starting now and i suspect this resort is going to look even more amazing when completed.
A/C: There was a A/C unit in the room - thank god as it was so hot and it worked great!!


CON'S
LOCATION: It is very isolated so, if you want to find a coffee shop, shopping mall, you will need a car.
POOL CHAIRS: There were enough during our stay but could use more for busier times
PARKING: FREE!!
COFFEE: I know it isnt a requirement, but it would have been a nice touch if the resort offered complimentary coffee in the lobby.
BUSINESS CENTRE: There wasnt a business centre at this resort - it would have been a nice touch as well.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pianos001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for giving us a chance Pianos001!
We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations. Also, thank you for helping other reviewers with the details of the property; we are always striving for improving at the resort and yes, we are going through renovations! Please contact us directly to get more details. We would love to see you back at the Golf Suites when you come back to Tucson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

The room and bathroom were a little dated, BUT it was spacious, clean, and so peaceful. All the fellow guests we met were so friendly, as was the hotel staff. We loved all the walking and hiking opportunities right there. Great Starr Pass Trailhead mere steps from the casita we were in. Was a nice place to rest our weary heads and just chill.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HauntJauntsGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts HauntJauntsGrl,
We are glad you had a good stay with us and would like you to know that renovations are falling in place for the inside of the units. If you ever want to sit back and relax, come back to Tucson to the Golf Suites and share with us how we can make your stay enjoyable, we appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
13.4 km away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
12.4 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#15 of 129 in Tucson
1,034 reviews
9.4 km away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#9 of 129 in Tucson
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
16.8 km away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
17.1 km away
Omni Tucson National Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starr Pass Golf Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starr Pass Golf Suites

Address: 3645 W Starr Pass Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85745-9596
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Tucson
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $182 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Starr Pass Golf Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Starr Pass Golf Suites is a Southwest vacation jewel. At the heart of the resort is the celebrated Starr Pass Golf Course a 27-hole Arnold Palmer Signature Golf Facility. Its desert style layout and dramatic terrain challenges golfers of all skill levels. Starr Pass Golf Suites is also perfect for a family getaway, hiking, or those seeking to enjoy the culture and adventure of the old southwest. The magnificent views from your spacious casita include natural desert landscaping drenched in 350 days of sunshine per year. A 75-foot heated Olympic swimming pool, whirlpool and fitness center are just the beginnings of a full array of amenities. Come see all the Tucson foothills have to offer at this southwest getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Starr Pass Golf Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starr Pass Golf Hotel Tucson
Starr Pass Hotel
Starr Pass Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing