We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$101
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$65
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Tucson(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$90
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$82
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$85
Visit Tucson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
109
90
52
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
90
52
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentime sharequailbedroom unittimeshare ownerswasher dryerdual sinksbrisketking bedtennis courtscoffee makerdesert museumquiet areahiking trailsquiet stayrecommend this resortdowntown tucson
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Yes, the place is older - units have Formica counter tops, and oak cabinets - but so what! They are well maintained, appliances are all updated, nicely decorated in typical southwestern motif. It would cost a fortune to update 80 2 bedroom units, and not really enhance the overall experience.

Grounds are well kept, view from most units are very nice, little outside noise, so quiet at night, low-light area, so it is a bit dark at night, which is great for star-gazing.

Nice pool area, small hot tub, good exercise room, lots of room to walk the property, and easy access to hiking trails if so inclined. Did not use gold course, but what I saw was well maintained.

Restaurant/sports bar on site. (see separate review)

Staff excellent, responded quickly when we had a small maintenance issue, very impressed.

Not a lot of planned activities like I've seen at other timeshares, thin it's because it's more golf themed.

Units are spacious - full kitchen small dining area for 4, nice living room, MBR nice sized, private bath. Lock-off 2nd unit is more hotel sized - bedroom and bath, mini-kitchenette, micro, mini-fridge. Main unit has washer/dryer.

Will see some wild life - we had javelia's on our back patio one morning. So if have kids, keep an eye on them.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for your review Tom O,
We are thrilled that you had enjoyed your stay at Starr Pass and that you recognize the efforts from the staff!
I would like to piggy back on your response to promote our activities! We have two paint classes, root beer float days and lead hikes, please see the Front Desk for more information next time you come and visit us!
We appreciate the feedback and hope to host your stay next time you are in Tucson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I would of given this place a higher rating even though the rooms are very dated. We started off by being next to people that were extremely loud. Just a couple staying there but they were in and out of their room at least 20 times and every time they went in and out, they had to let the door slam. It was extremely annoying! I had to call and complain. The other thing, we had no hot water for to days, it wasn't to bad in this heat. They also took two days to move us to another room. I do have to admit that they did handle some of it well. They did buy us breakfast, and did finally get us moved to a better room. We were told, not to worry that the would move all of out stuff to the new location. That did not happen, we moved it ourselves.

I think they have a issue of communication.

It is a drive from everything in Tucson but we liked the view and the location. We had a good place to hike and to watch the sunrise and sunset.

Do do serve a great lunch but the best omelet, it had brisket and corn, can't remember the name.

My husband loved the gold course, 27 holes.

Room Tip: Get a one or two bedroom, very roomy.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyLou2262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your response CindyLou2262,

My apologies about your inconveniences during your stay. We are always trying to better our procedures at the resort, and of course communication is a prime component of improving. I invite you to get directly in touch with me at Martha.Gutierrez@wyn.com so we can further discuss the goods and gaps during your stay.

We value your input and would like to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This place is awesome! We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. The unit was clean and very well maintained. It was a quiet location. The unit had a small patio and chairs out side that we used every morning. Our unit faced the hills and it was so quiet and relaxing to sit there and drink coffee. Lots of wildlife in the area. Saw deer from out patio, javelins, and there was a covey of quail that came by every morning. The suites are quite large and there's plenty of room to stretch out. The staff is amazing! They checked on us to be sure we got checked in ok. We needed more towels and they were delivered promptly and we even got a phone call to make sure we got the towels. Everyone on staff was very friendly. Will stay here again if I return to Tucson.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountains are quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank b33894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

We are very glad to hear about your stay b33894,

Indeed wildlife is very active around the resort, as you said, deer are very active around the golf course where you can enjoy breathtaking views.
We are very proud of our staff and appreciate the kudos from your end. We hope to see you back in Tucson soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Enjoyed my stay at the Starr Pass Golf Suites. Reserved a two bedroom suite and the rooms were updated and the A/C worked well against the Tucson, Arizona heat. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen had everything needed for a week-long stay. I didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked inviting. Played tennis though the court is plastic connected plates which I haven't seen before but it was okay just to have fun. The resort area is super clean and the rooms were super clean as well. The staff were all friendly and went out of their way to answer any questions. We ate dinner at the onsite restaurant and food was pretty good. I would recommend this resort to anyone, if fact I will be back to Tucson, Arizona in October and plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nevisisforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your response Nevisisforme,

I hope that your October stay was (or is if you haven't stopped by) as pleasing as in August! Our team works very hard to make your stay as smooth and relaxing as possible and we love to hear feedback from our guest; please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We did an exchange with our time share to stay here at the Starr Pass Golf resort The staff were very welcoming and the area is really pretty. We were there in the summer and it was hot! So staying here was super nice. Nice spacious rooms and close to a lot of things to do in Tucson. The suites were really quiet, we never heard anyone around us. The amenities were great too. A HUGE pool and a nice work out room. I would definitely stay here again. In room washer and dryer was a big plus too.

Room Tip: We had connecting rooms with another guest. That provided privacy and even more space.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Baylor1,
We deeply appreciate the response and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and got a chance to enjoy the amenities. We hope you also visit us during "Tucson's winter" since the weather is amazing! And please contact us if we can do anything so your stay is enjoyable every time you are with us at the Golf Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews