We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Visit Tucson
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$118
US$101
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
US$82
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Tucson(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$143
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
192
94
66
50
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
94
66
50
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskina roadroom was cleanoutstanding customer servicenorth sideroom keya great stayconvenient locationtheafreewayhousekeeperdryerpetsdanrates
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

David helped me to get back into my room after the door became stuck. He was very professional and helpful and even accommodated me further afterwards by upgrading me room. Great service in this hotel!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jared A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Jared A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review... we appreciate the feedback. It's great to hear that one of our staff members David provided great guest service during your visit. We hope you stay with us again when traveling to the Marana, az area!

Dan & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Checked in, went to room. Notice stains on carpeting near desk. No big deal, near coffee maker. Went to the restroom and ewwww! Urine all over the toilet. Hairs on wall and stuck to toilet. Some brown splashes on wall near toilet. Quite honestly, made me feel a little sick. Could this room have been cleaned? Front desk clerk immediately transferred me to a second room. Better but...toilet must have a leak because it flushed itself all night. Woke me up (I am a light sleeper) a couple times in the night. Along with a very noisy refrigerator, I did not get much sleep. Mold around shower, calcium stains and shower sprayed water in every which way would be easy to take care of. Elevator needed repair/maintenance. Guess owners don't stay in their own rooms. I understand this is a budget stay so maybe my expectations are too high. This will be my last time in a Red Roof Inn in Tucson.

Room Tip: My dad used to ask to see a room before he would commit to stay. Now I guess we depend on reviews...
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julyseventhvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. All comments are shared with the staff so we can continue to improve our services. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.


Dan & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This Red Roof is lonely and is fighting back the tears. That's because the interminable Ina Road/I-10 interchange project has it locked away in a corner that's hard for travelers to access. If you need a no-frills room for the night, you should pay this RRI a visit. Keep in mind you don't get breakfast. What you do get is a clean, quiet, and cool room for the night. And that's nice.

Also, you get to ride on the world's slowest elevator. But if you were in a hurry you probably wouldn't have gone three miles out of your way to save some money on a hotel, right?

Room Tip: Ask for the lower floors to avoid lengthy elevator rides.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Red Roof Inn Marana. Please use the Cortaro Farms exit when coming from both directions on I-10 for easiest access. The frontage road is available both directions west of I-10. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Dan & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

It's a smoke free hotel, so since both my husband and I smoke, we had to go outside every time we felt the urge lol. We travel a lot, and I've noticed more and more Red Roof's are going smoke free, which is great. Maybe that'll help me to stop smoking! Anyway, the only con was I seen a live roach by the sink upon entering the room. I killed it and decided if I see anymore, I'm gonna let front desk know. But thankfully, no more roaches or bugs were seen during the rest of our week long stay. Staff was courteous, housekeeping was great, but I forgot there was no breakfast. They did give you a discount for Denny's next door. Love they were not intimidated by my English Mastiff because most people are and end up sending me to another hotel. I was here during the big heat wave back in July 2017 and I must say I didn't go out much! Would stay here again. Hopefully they would get a decent breakfast going by then.

Room Tip: It's a smoke free hotel, so don't smoke in it or you will get charged!!!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crystal02241983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

crystal02241983,

Thank you for the review of our property, we appreciate the feedback. We enjoyed having your Mastiff here as we do most all dogs and cats! At this time I am not aware of any plans for Red Roof Inn to add breakfast but that could change someday. Thanks again and safe travels to you!

Dan & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

This place was clean comfortable and good for a night on the road. Staff was very friendly. No breakfast, just coffee. Discount available at Denny's. Be aware that the I-10 exit is closed in both directions so use your construction-aware navigation systems or call and ask. Several guests had dogs so if you have allergies, ask. There was one minor room maintenance issue that was addressed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank LandAndSea77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for the review By_The_Sea77,

We appreciate the feedback especially regarding directions. We are currently recommending using just the Cortaro Farms coming from both directions. GPS is still not exact but google live maps works pretty well. We are very pet friendly but we do typically keep the pets on the lower floors near an exit.

Thanks again and safe travels!

Dan & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews