We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Violent abuse by staff and creepy people harassing guests and stalking them.”
Review of Studio 6 Tucson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Studio 6 Tucson
Ranked #81 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Cleaning staff has a problem with continually bashing on walls, taking chairs and repeatedly bashing them into the floor, and doing other abusive and violent stunts while "cleaning" adjacent or above rooms.

You don't want them in your room ever. I stood and witnessed them doing this many times.

Nearby guests display like behaviours, doing same thing bashing on the walls, slamming toilet lid closed so hard it might break. A dodge to cover for bad staff actions.

This is directed at all other guests and hotel manager is complicit making excuses blaming the building or those who make a report to cite it as being excessive. More lies. Hogwash !

Barring that they just lie about the whole problem as they do when they steal money from you. Front desk frauds involve thefts of taxes, wants to pretend not to know how to extend a reservation, as in make a booking online to renew then this confuses them for some reason. They collect taxes over the 30 days the law allows and really should not collect it at all when you book 30 days or more. They collect tax and then refund it.

Manager tells me that they no longer receive mail and packages at the hotel and my calls to the 800 number had them say this is the only location doing this. Odd. My packages were returned to sender for this reason so I called the front desk and 800 number to see what is happening.

Visits to the pool near the office confirm that FedEx, USPS, and UPS are making deliveries there.

A new payment system at the front desk provides a receipt that offers no information other than the total paid, nothing about dates of stay, how long you are paid for or the daily rate and taxes paid etc. No indication of what room you are in at all.

We never seem to know how to compute the daily rate.

We never seem to know how to compute the taxes paid and how to refund them.

At one point I had a female staff member late one evening enter a room above me and stand over my fluorescent lamp fixture and violently stomp on the floor. Likely hoping I had it on and that the lamp would break and release mercury vapor into my room.

This is incredible overall. As are the bald faced lies and thefts of taxes and monies they do each and every time.

DO NOT stay here or do biz here !

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anonyous1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Cigarette smoke filled my "non-smoking" room drifting in from adjoining smoking rooms. Frequent pounding caused the floor to shake. Loud music from another room for hours. People yelling outside my window at 11pm. This place feels like a trashy apartment complex.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

If your intent is to fly out of Tucson, this is an affordable option for you. The hotel is close to the airport next to a 'Camping World'. You get a roof over your head for one night. Other options, such as wi-fi you will pay extra for. The hotel is otherwise pretty forgettable. Caveat; if you have an early check out; their is no one manning the front desk. I could only find a lonely security guard who could not help.

Room Tip: No free wi fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scubareader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Studio 6 is an excellent place to stop after a long travel day. It is very clean comfortable and the grounds are well maintained. The rooms offer all the amenities you expect plus a small efficiency kitchen with a two burner stove. Grocery stores are within a mile off this property. You'll find laminated hardwood flooring in the sleeping area and tile floors in the kitchen and bathroom area. It's a great value for the money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank mlshaffer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We stayed at the Studio 6 after moving out of our apartment in San Diego before moving cross country. The amenities are kind of basic but were just what we needed. The pool was great for beating the summer heat (over 100 degrees most of the days we were there) and the location was convenient to the sites we wanted to check out in Tucson. The kitchenette was great as well. The only downside was that the room sometimes vaguely smelled of cigarette smoke and it wasn't clear if it was old scewnts in the room or of someone was smoking nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank raoulduke1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
17.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#58 of 129 in Tucson
77 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#74 of 129 in Tucson
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 km away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
#82 of 129 in Tucson
243 reviews
4.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#86 of 129 in Tucson
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Tucson

Address: 4950 S Outlet Center Dr, I-10W at Exit 264 I-10E at Exit 264B, Tucson, AZ 85706-1839
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: $78 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio 6 Tucson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Studio 6 Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing