We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Visit Tucson
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
US$101
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$70
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
US$67
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Tucson(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$81
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
US$82
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$170
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
145
145
55
18
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
145
55
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican tileattached restauranttater totstile worksouthwest decorpool and hot tubgolf coursechoice hotelspool areacomplimentary breakfaston site restaurantbusy roadnice balconysmall bathroomceiling fantucson mallyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent one night ,while visiting the Arizona Sonora Desert Museum. We had a beautifully decorated king suite with a small patio on a landscaped courtyard. Breakfast was delicious and served on china . We enjoyed our coffee overlooking to pool and courtyard, just gorgeous ! A wonderful night spent.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 July 2017

Dear Susan J,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on TripAdvisor. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful king suites with its patio and our courtyard and that you got to enjoy our delicious breakfast.

We appreciate your feedback and would like to thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Javier Ciscomani
Front Desk Supervisor
La Posada Lodge and Casitas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Great styling in the rooms with lots of southwestern/Mexico type tiling, aluminum sculpted head frames etc.

Room was fairly well maintained although furniture and wall edges chipped and not repaired.

Pool looked great but was over crowded until late in the night.

Ice machine broken and no one repairing it any time soon in 100+ degree heat.

Room Tip: Rooms near pool might be noisy as pool very popular until late into the night.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2017

Dear Alice J,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I am happy you enjoyed and liked our southwestern rooms. I am also thrilled to say we are currently going under renovations. We also bought a new ice machine.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and would like to thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again during your future travels to Tucson!

Sincerely,
Javier Ciscomani
Front Desk Supervisor
La Posada Lodge and Casitas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel several times in the past two years. Attractive resort style grounds with lovely outdoor pool. Nice rooms with comfortable beds and all the usual Ascend Hotel amenities. Convenient off street parking. Mexican restaurant and bar on site. Bathrooms in some rooms are quite small, and the hotel is showing its age. Still all things considered a good convenient well managed property. Recommended!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 July 2017

Dear Daryl,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us over the past 2 years. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our attractive resort style hotel and outdoor pool, and our restaurant.
We appreciate your valuable feedback. Thank you again for being a loyal guest and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The hotel has some kind of personality compared to other American hotels that look more like warehouses. Rooms are small but comfortable. The hotel is situated on a big road yet you barely hear any noise, that goes also for the neighboring rooms. Nice pool and hot tub. Restaurant is good quality. Breakfast is ok. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2017

Dear Vanessa F,

Thank you for taking the time to review La Posada Lodge and Casitas regarding your recent stay. I have to agree our hotel does have a unique personality compared to other hotels. I am glad to hear you thought the rooms where quite and our pool/hot tub nice. I am also happy you enjoyed our restaurant and thrilled you plan to stay with us again!

Your feedback is very important to us, as we continue our quest to providing all our customers with superior customer service!

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Javier Ciscomani
Front Desk Supervisor
La Posada Lodge and Casitas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Again for the 4th or 5th time , booked this place.........2nd time within the month of June, 2017.........Very disappointed this time.......DEAD cockroach in bathroom, breakfast not that good............one evening, motorcycles blocked entrance to parking lot. Looks like the place has become a "biker" hangout. Next time in Tucson, will make other arrangements.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakes13Menifee_Ca_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r0mina83, General Manager at La Posada Lodge and Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Menifee,

I'm extremely sorry to hear what a bad experience you had the last stays in our hotel that used to be your favorite place in Tucson.
Allow me to make it right to you and please give us another opportunity to be again your favorite place in Tucson. I'm going to reach out to you to discuss in more details.

We greatly appreciate your loyalty and your business,
Beatrice Turcu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews