We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$78
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$101
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
US$82
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Tucson(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$81
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$575
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
145
146
57
20
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
146
57
20
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican tileattached restauranttater totstile workpool and hot tubsouthwest decorgolf coursechoice hotelspool areacomplimentary breakfastbusy roadon site restaurantnice balconysmall bathroomceiling fanyogurttucson mall
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Have stayed here a couple times over the years. The feel and ambiance are incredible. Great Mountain View for beautiful sunrise. Gracious hotel staff. It’s rustic and quaint. On site restaurant provides a wonderful complimentary breakfast and excellent meals. Great getaway!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank sandiegokids2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Autumn H, Manager at La Posada Lodge and Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your positive comments! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Autumn Hebert
Guest Impact Specialist
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
520-887-4800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Chinito, VERY rude would not accept rates that were military's because my uncle did not have his card on him, he was in the Air Force tears, years ago! And we did not plan my mother to be dying! I THANK the staff for upgrading my room due to my seizures and my problems with hotels.com but this was a rate on choicehotels.com so veterans beware, bring your I.D. at all times or you wont5be appreciated!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Our two bikes locked into our bike rack were stolen from our car in the FRONT PARKING lot of La POSADA...front desk girl said nothing they could do—no cameras—anyone parking there BEWARE!—we will never stay there again

Stayed: April 2018
Thank ilovechihuahuas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, Manager at La Posada Lodge and Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear guest,

On behalf of the hotel I would like to apologize for the loss of your bikes. I did have the opportunity to speak with you and through that conversation you had expressed how important the bikes had been to you. Unfortunately we did not have camera footage in that particular area of the parking lot and I do apologize for that as well.
I do hope you consider us again so that we can have a chance and please know we sincerely apologize for the situation that happened during your stay with us.

Sincerely,

Autumn Hebert
Guest Impact Specialist
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
520-887-4800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Wow, What a great find. Loved everything about this place, small, quiet, nice big pool,
great food & a great staff.They gave us a good breakfast every morning.
Loved the waiter Mr. Sam Adams, very nice young man.
Will be back next year.

Room Tip: Get a balcony!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Autumn H, Manager at La Posada Lodge and Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Patricia,

Thank you for taking the time to give your positive review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you next year!

Sincerely,

Autumn Hebert
Guest Impact Specialist
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
520-887-4800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

This was a great find. The hotel is old and could probably use some updating but I truly understand that the hotel is an adobe structure that prevents a lot of updating beyond what the hotel has already done. Everyone at the hotel was friendly. The breakfast could use some improvement. The brisket on Friday was very good but a bit dry. I also noticed that guest were not seeing the briskets and mimosas as they were located away from the rest of the breakfast area. Sitting out in the outdoor seating was very enjoyable each morning. I highly recommend this hotel if you’re looking for a nice affordable hotel with beautiful views.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, Front Desk Supervisor at La Posada Lodge and Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Tommy B

Thank you for giving us a high rating on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay.
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our little gem that is La Posada Lodge and Casitas. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Javier Ciscomani
Front Desk Supervisor
La Posada Lodge and Casitas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews