We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prince of Tucson RV Park
Nearby Hotels
US$109
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
8
10
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
10
5
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

We were grateful, being full up, they allowed us to straddle two small sites
for our 39 foot motor-coach. We liked the site(s).
We were near the huge 30 foot tall wall that was the main boundary of the park.
Lots of motorcycles and great rumbling noise in and out of the park and semi's on the frontage road above.
The park lay-out was very odd and some roads were gravel even though this was an old resort.
The park was clean, as well the pool, rest rooms and laundry.
This is a Good Sam park, rates were reasonable.
This is just an average stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank christopherM8134MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Really enjoyed our stay there this month. Friendly staff and the RVer's there were very friendly and helpful. Lovely Santa Cruz River next to park with the bike paths right there for you to get on the bicycle highway of many miles for you riding pleasure. I like it better than any other of the places because you are right by the freeway to go where you want in the city but you have the desert next to you. It's PERFECT!!! By the way you CANNOT hardly here anything coming from I-10 either day OR night which it amazing to me. Prices are terrific. We're going back soon.

Room Tip: This is NOT a hotel but a RV Park with a big swimming pool and jacuzzi
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

On the plus side, the park was clean as could be everywhere -- grounds, laundry, pool, etc. Very nice people most are long term residents with a few short timers interspersed. Easy to get to off Interstate 10.

On the negative side, sites very close together so it is good that our neighbors weren't party people :) Advertise free wi-fi in the clubhouse but very weak reception. Took over an hour of getting booted off repeatedly to download two books to my Kindle. We also paid $15 for a week of Internet access but that was so overloaded that it was a frustrating waste of time.

Only laundry room that I have been in that didn't have a coin machine, Office closes around 5:00 so if you don't get your change before then you are out of luck. Seems like a coin maker wouldn't be that big a deal to install for those who do laundry in the evening.

Can understand why awnings are discouraged....sites too close together in many cases and the breeze can pick up unexpectedly, too.

Also, no cable TV at the sites...really a problem for those traveling who need to keep an eye on the weather. With our antenna we did pick up a couple of stations but the signals were weak and dropped frequently. Seemed to be better at some times than others and we couldn't figure out why.

For the price we expected better amenities...Internet and TV have been available at all the other private campgrounds we have stayed at during our travels this winter.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

This campground is within close driving distance to shopping, gas station, grocery store, golf course etc. I gave it 4 stars because the only thing I didn't like about it was they try to have you park your RV so close to your neighbor that you could hear them next door talking, snoring, or what have you. I know it's a place mostly for people who rent out for months but we still need some privacy. I feel claustrophobic and like I'm being spied on.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kukana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff and easy check in. We moved from another rv park to get closet to downtown and this was perfect. It's on 10 right off the highway. Sites can accommodate big rigs. Only downside is dog park is across the street and it is full of coyotes. The area is undeveloped so no dog park amenities.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OnlyWifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews