We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pass please”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Tucson - Congress Street
Ranked #87 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

cons- Door lock flip latch was missing. No microwave or fridge or coffee maker. Low water pressure. Several guests or passersby exchanging a "heated discussion" at a loud volume in the middle of the night. Tiny TV. Pay to use internet.

Pros. Front desk guy was super friendly and helpful and nice. Recommended places to eat and even had coupons. Pretty nice location and close to food.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2017

I gave this location a 4 star because of the effort they put out making their place work for me and my chemical sensitivities. Italia and Raquel worked to clean a room in the way that someone with my affection could stay here comfortably. I so appreciate it! If you're coming for the gem and mineral fest, this is an ideal location in the center of it all. With all the security and increased police presence in the neighborhood because of the show, it is a very safe place to stay. Don't know what it's like after the gem show, but i feel very comfortable staying here as a single women now.

Also, everyone I've met at the front desk 4-5 folks by now, have all been very warm, helpful and professional.

Thanks you Motel 6 for offering a safe place to stay at such a reasonable rate during your busiest time of year

Room Tip: Away from highway would be best
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Noah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Not recommended if you want a good night of sleep...
The bed was very old and the blankets had cigarette burns. There was no shampoo or conditioner on the bathroom although it was clean.
The price is really good but next time I'll rather pay little bit more!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gema J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

The TV was the old style tube type. They did have decent cable service. The young man working the front desk was helpful with telling me how to get to the restaurant I was looking for. The room was clean and quiet which is all I'm looking for and the price was the best price you can find for a Motel 6 in any city I was visiting. I'm not going to complain. Good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

the front desk people were friendly and helpful but the room were so dirty floor dirty shower,sink and even the beds had long black hairs everywhere this made me feel totally disgusted the maids were very rude knocking on the door not once but 3 times when i had already paid for the following day and they were very loud

Room Tip: way from maids if you can find one they are so loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
1  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Tucson - Congress Street, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We would like to make sure you spoke with our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to have a record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.8 km away
Studio 6 Tucson
Studio 6 Tucson
#81 of 129 in Tucson
63 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center
3.1 km away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#102 of 129 in Tucson
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Amazon Motel
Amazon Motel
#90 of 129 in Tucson
9 reviews
8.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
#82 of 129 in Tucson
244 reviews
7.9 km away
Days Inn Tucson Airport
Days Inn Tucson Airport
#98 of 129 in Tucson
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tucson - Congress Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tucson - Congress Street

Address: 960 S Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745-3220
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: $71 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tucson - Congress Street 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Tucson - Congress Street is located at the intersection of I-10 and I-19, and less than a mile from downtown Tucson. Features include a beautiful oversized pool and a guest laundry facility. Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for 2.99 USD per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Tucson - Congress Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing