We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST in patio dining in Tucson”
Review of La Cocina

La Cocina
Ranked #28 of 1,977 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$13
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: El Presidio
Reviewed 8 April 2021

La Co is a Southwestern gem, a truly Tucson experience. Their patio is amazing and perfect for the (covid) times we are living in. You can enjoy a live concert while sipping on drinks and chowing down on fun international food. One of the coolest places ever!

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Susie1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2020

This is the cutest area! We were on a road trip, coming back from White Sands, going to Los Angeles, and this made the perfect lunch spot. Outdoors, with fun music, allowed dogs. There are a bunch of artsy shops around the the restaurant which you can explore before, after or while you wait. The food itself has some healthy options, but is not the best ever that you will have. The surroundings more than make up for it. Staff is super friendly and helpful. It is a nice little oasis in downtown Tucson, and would recommend for both the tourist, and the local.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sondra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2020

While on a food tour, we visited this quaint place. Enjoyed delicious Lavender & Olive Bread with orange marmalade, Thai mesquite soup, Calabcitas, prickly pear, All were delicious and the owner gave us history about her restaurant. A must see place.

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank Joyfullyanointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

We chose La Cocina while visiting Tucson from Texas for dinner because of ratings and recommendations. The restaurant appears to be a Tucson institution - interesting and fun. However, food was not what we expected. My smothered beef burrito was substantial, but strange because it included squash. Apparently, Mexican is quite different in Tucson from Mexican in Texas.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BillM551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

A busy and popular place for a Friday evening. The wait was an hour, but we were rewarded with delicious food and lovely entertaiment. I would go again, but on a day other than the weekend.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cocina also viewed

 

Been to La Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.