We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Visit Tucson
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
US$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Tucson(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
34
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa poolquailliving roomvisiting tucsoncatcherspoolbethranchbobcatburrohorses
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I've stayed at this property three times over the past two or three years, and each time has been absolute perfection. The owners have gone out of their way to make all of the casitas pleasant, homey, relaxing, quiet, private...the list goes on and on. I've stayed in Harvest Wind (one bedroom) and Desert Sun (two bedrooms) - both casitas were immaculate and lacking nothing. The casitas are SO comfortable, and the grounds are just as welcoming and amazing. We loved sitting on the back patios in the evenings, enjoying the quiet, watching for visits from any number of creatures. We've seen tortoises, lizards, snakes, rabbits, quail, woodpeckers, and even a bobcat! Strategically placed watering holes bring the wildlife close enough to enjoy. The location of this property couldn't be better - just a few minutes to a large grocery store (we picked up groceries and grilled in our backyard) and other necessities, and just a short walk away from a great cactus nursery. Beth helped us out with suggestions of local restaurants, and steered us towards a few local shops as well. The only problem I have with The Casitas at Smokey Springs Ranch is that we don't get there as much as we would like! We actually find ourselves looking for excuses to drive to Tucson to spend a few peaceful days at this property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LindaBernieBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Having toured California & Arizona for a month we had three marvellous days to wind down in the Desert Sun Casita before flying home to the UK. We had planned to visit Saguaro & Tucson but as the government had closed the former & we couldn't face another city tour we chilled out wandering about the Ranch & enjoying an evening BBQ. The casita was tastefully decorated & furnished & so peaceful it was incredible. Beth & Bob were warm & friendly hosts & Bob has advised us to come when the cacti are in bloom. The whole ambience of the place is superb & we plan to return in May 2015. Hope there is a casita available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank wilfvogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The casita's are clean, comfortable, well equipped and tastefully decorated. The hostess, Beth, was so warm and inviting that we felt right at home instantly. All your worries are miles away when relaxing in the spool (spa pool) and watching the stars at night. Only have positives to say and I am particular. I would have given a 5 but since we only stayed one night and a day…Will go back though! Loved the quaintness of the smallest casita. Could have sat out on the sun chairs/beds watching for wildlife all evening-it is so peaceful there. Pick up groceries on the way and enjoy your tasty grilled meal under the stars.

Room Tip: The pool is for soaking-shallow and not huge. It is lovely, clean and warm.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suepcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I love staying at these Casitas. I'm from Arizona, have traveled all over the state -- and this may be my favorite spot. When you're tucked into your Casitas, you feel like you're secluded in the desert with wonderful views of the Catalina mountains. We've stayed in both Rain Dancer and Desert Sun. The casitas have always been clean. Each has a nice patio. My family loves the "spool". The casitas are on the East side of Tucson, so plan your activities and restaurants so you're not driving much. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Our stay at Beth & Bob's Smokey Springs Ranch last January was nothing short of spectacular.
We had an unexpected late arrival into the Phoenix Airport so our journey south to Tucson was in the dark. Beth had reassured us that our casita would be open and there would be a light on. As we got out of our car, we were mesmerized by the pitch black sky that was dripping with diamonds!
Our casita "Harvest Wind" was comfortable and private. We hosted a couple of dinners for friends who were also visiting Tuscon and had everything that we needed. The "spool" was across the road and although we did not use it, we could see where it would be a nice addition to one's holiday.
There was a 'cold snap' while we were there but our casita was heated as we were very cozy.
The views out of our windows were beautiful ... mountains, shrubs, cacti, mesquite trees ....
We enjoy birding and set up a hummingbird feeder, oranges for the Gila Woodpeckers and a seed bells. In the span of 14 days we had quite an assortment of birds in the back yard - 16 species, some were 'lifers' for us. We loved relaxing in the back yard after a busy day day of touring the area attractions.
We had access to the entire property and were encouraged to visit the farm animals on the ranch.
Smokey Springs Ranch is quiet and away from the busy downtown Tucson, but it is just a short drive into the heart of Tucson.
Would we stay there again? In a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snorkelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews