We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Casitas at Smokey Springs Ranch
Reviewed 20 September 2014

A calm and comfortable place with everything you need to feel at home. The hot tube surrounded by a cactys garden was awesome. Helpful innkeepers. We would stay there again no doubt.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Any of The Casitas is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

I've stayed at this property three times over the past two or three years, and each time has been absolute perfection. The owners have gone out of their way to make all of the casitas pleasant, homey, relaxing, quiet, private...the list goes on and on. I've stayed in Harvest Wind (one bedroom) and Desert Sun (two bedrooms) - both casitas were immaculate and lacking nothing. The casitas are SO comfortable, and the grounds are just as welcoming and amazing. We loved sitting on the back patios in the evenings, enjoying the quiet, watching for visits from any number of creatures. We've seen tortoises, lizards, snakes, rabbits, quail, woodpeckers, and even a bobcat! Strategically placed watering holes bring the wildlife close enough to enjoy. The location of this property couldn't be better - just a few minutes to a large grocery store (we picked up groceries and grilled in our backyard) and other necessities, and just a short walk away from a great cactus nursery. Beth helped us out with suggestions of local restaurants, and steered us towards a few local shops as well. The only problem I have with The Casitas at Smokey Springs Ranch is that we don't get there as much as we would like! We actually find ourselves looking for excuses to drive to Tucson to spend a few peaceful days at this property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LindaBernieBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Having toured California & Arizona for a month we had three marvellous days to wind down in the Desert Sun Casita before flying home to the UK. We had planned to visit Saguaro & Tucson but as the government had closed the former & we couldn't face another city tour we chilled out wandering about the Ranch & enjoying an evening BBQ. The casita was tastefully decorated & furnished & so peaceful it was incredible. Beth & Bob were warm & friendly hosts & Bob has advised us to come when the cacti are in bloom. The whole ambience of the place is superb & we plan to return in May 2015. Hope there is a casita available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank wilfvogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The casita's are clean, comfortable, well equipped and tastefully decorated. The hostess, Beth, was so warm and inviting that we felt right at home instantly. All your worries are miles away when relaxing in the spool (spa pool) and watching the stars at night. Only have positives to say and I am particular. I would have given a 5 but since we only stayed one night and a day…Will go back though! Loved the quaintness of the smallest casita. Could have sat out on the sun chairs/beds watching for wildlife all evening-it is so peaceful there. Pick up groceries on the way and enjoy your tasty grilled meal under the stars.

Room Tip: The pool is for soaking-shallow and not huge. It is lovely, clean and warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suepcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I love staying at these Casitas. I'm from Arizona, have traveled all over the state -- and this may be my favorite spot. When you're tucked into your Casitas, you feel like you're secluded in the desert with wonderful views of the Catalina mountains. We've stayed in both Rain Dancer and Desert Sun. The casitas have always been clean. Each has a nice patio. My family loves the "spool". The casitas are on the East side of Tucson, so plan your activities and restaurants so you're not driving much. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
42.3 km away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 129 in Tucson
819 reviews
20.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
15.7 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#16 of 129 in Tucson
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Tanque Verde Ranch
Tanque Verde Ranch
#21 of 129 in Tucson
708 reviews
17.8 km away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
14.1 km away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Casitas at Smokey Springs Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Casitas at Smokey Springs Ranch

Address: 1451 N Smokey Springs Rd, Tucson, AZ 85749-9398
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Tucson
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing