We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special and Unique”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Casitas at Smokey Springs Ranch
Reviewed 27 November 2014

What a wonderful way to stay in Tucson! Beth is such a kind and helpful host. Email communication was easy and casual. You can tell she truly cares about the comfort of her guests. We stayed in Harvest Wind, and it felt like home. The small decorative touches were adorable! I loved the antique hitching post out front. House is well equipped with everything you might need to cook breakfast, lunch and dinner, including cooking spray! Comfortable living room with cozy gas fireplace and flatscreen TV with many channels. Wonderful outdoor patio with charcoal grill and table with umbrella. Very private setting- couldn't see any other casitas, and it was very quiet! The putting green was fun, and the "spool" was so relaxing after a hot day of hiking Sabino Canyon. A favorite moment was watching a bank of thunderstorms roll through the surrounding mountains at sunset. There is a large and friendly dog who may check in on you. There are absolutely no negatives here. I'm almost hesitant to post this review as I want The Casitas to remain Tucson's best kept secret.

Room Tip: I believe Harvest Wind is one of the biggest and most private of the casitas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2014

We visited in January - so this review is very late but the memories are still going strong! We were upgraded on arrival and stayed in the Storm Catcher lodge. So beautiful including an open fireplace-perfect for the winter evenings! Stunning grounds, we especially loved the morning views over the Catalinas. This is a really special place, we hope to come back soon.

Room Tip: Storm Catcher of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saranfreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014

A calm and comfortable place with everything you need to feel at home. The hot tube surrounded by a cactys garden was awesome. Helpful innkeepers. We would stay there again no doubt.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Any of The Casitas is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I've stayed at this property three times over the past two or three years, and each time has been absolute perfection. The owners have gone out of their way to make all of the casitas pleasant, homey, relaxing, quiet, private...the list goes on and on. I've stayed in Harvest Wind (one bedroom) and Desert Sun (two bedrooms) - both casitas were immaculate and lacking nothing. The casitas are SO comfortable, and the grounds are just as welcoming and amazing. We loved sitting on the back patios in the evenings, enjoying the quiet, watching for visits from any number of creatures. We've seen tortoises, lizards, snakes, rabbits, quail, woodpeckers, and even a bobcat! Strategically placed watering holes bring the wildlife close enough to enjoy. The location of this property couldn't be better - just a few minutes to a large grocery store (we picked up groceries and grilled in our backyard) and other necessities, and just a short walk away from a great cactus nursery. Beth helped us out with suggestions of local restaurants, and steered us towards a few local shops as well. The only problem I have with The Casitas at Smokey Springs Ranch is that we don't get there as much as we would like! We actually find ourselves looking for excuses to drive to Tucson to spend a few peaceful days at this property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LindaBernieBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Having toured California & Arizona for a month we had three marvellous days to wind down in the Desert Sun Casita before flying home to the UK. We had planned to visit Saguaro & Tucson but as the government had closed the former & we couldn't face another city tour we chilled out wandering about the Ranch & enjoying an evening BBQ. The casita was tastefully decorated & furnished & so peaceful it was incredible. Beth & Bob were warm & friendly hosts & Bob has advised us to come when the cacti are in bloom. The whole ambience of the place is superb & we plan to return in May 2015. Hope there is a casita available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank wilfvogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
5.5 km away
Tanque Verde Ranch
Tanque Verde Ranch
#25 of 129 in Tucson
688 reviews
8.5 km away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#47 of 129 in Tucson
998 reviews
15.7 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 129 in Tucson
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
14.1 km away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
5.2 km away
Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Casitas at Smokey Springs Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Casitas at Smokey Springs Ranch

Address: 1451 N Smokey Springs Rd, Tucson, AZ 85749-9398
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Tucson
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing