We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Visit Tucson
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$129
US$101
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Visit Tucson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$65
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Tucson(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$100
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
US$82
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
US$67
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$159
US$143
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
34
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa poolquailliving roomvisiting tucsoncatcherspoolbethranchbobcatburrohorses
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We visited in January - so this review is very late but the memories are still going strong! We were upgraded on arrival and stayed in the Storm Catcher lodge. So beautiful including an open fireplace-perfect for the winter evenings! Stunning grounds, we especially loved the morning views over the Catalinas. This is a really special place, we hope to come back soon.

Room Tip: Storm Catcher of course
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saranfreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014

A calm and comfortable place with everything you need to feel at home. The hot tube surrounded by a cactys garden was awesome. Helpful innkeepers. We would stay there again no doubt.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Any of The Casitas is a good choice
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I've stayed at this property three times over the past two or three years, and each time has been absolute perfection. The owners have gone out of their way to make all of the casitas pleasant, homey, relaxing, quiet, private...the list goes on and on. I've stayed in Harvest Wind (one bedroom) and Desert Sun (two bedrooms) - both casitas were immaculate and lacking nothing. The casitas are SO comfortable, and the grounds are just as welcoming and amazing. We loved sitting on the back patios in the evenings, enjoying the quiet, watching for visits from any number of creatures. We've seen tortoises, lizards, snakes, rabbits, quail, woodpeckers, and even a bobcat! Strategically placed watering holes bring the wildlife close enough to enjoy. The location of this property couldn't be better - just a few minutes to a large grocery store (we picked up groceries and grilled in our backyard) and other necessities, and just a short walk away from a great cactus nursery. Beth helped us out with suggestions of local restaurants, and steered us towards a few local shops as well. The only problem I have with The Casitas at Smokey Springs Ranch is that we don't get there as much as we would like! We actually find ourselves looking for excuses to drive to Tucson to spend a few peaceful days at this property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LindaBernieBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Having toured California & Arizona for a month we had three marvellous days to wind down in the Desert Sun Casita before flying home to the UK. We had planned to visit Saguaro & Tucson but as the government had closed the former & we couldn't face another city tour we chilled out wandering about the Ranch & enjoying an evening BBQ. The casita was tastefully decorated & furnished & so peaceful it was incredible. Beth & Bob were warm & friendly hosts & Bob has advised us to come when the cacti are in bloom. The whole ambience of the place is superb & we plan to return in May 2015. Hope there is a casita available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank wilfvogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The casita's are clean, comfortable, well equipped and tastefully decorated. The hostess, Beth, was so warm and inviting that we felt right at home instantly. All your worries are miles away when relaxing in the spool (spa pool) and watching the stars at night. Only have positives to say and I am particular. I would have given a 5 but since we only stayed one night and a day…Will go back though! Loved the quaintness of the smallest casita. Could have sat out on the sun chairs/beds watching for wildlife all evening-it is so peaceful there. Pick up groceries on the way and enjoy your tasty grilled meal under the stars.

Room Tip: The pool is for soaking-shallow and not huge. It is lovely, clean and warm.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suepcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews