We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortuna Inn & Suites
Ranked #104 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Overall this place was better than i expected for the money.
Staff was friendly ,rooms where clean , alittle dated but nice.I would recommend this hotel for its price compared to the others in the area.

Room Tip: Front building has been remodeled
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blair m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2017

The Fortuna Inn and Suites is an up and coming hotel. Some rooms were a bit dated, but the owners are totally remodeling the hotel and it’s coming along! I stayed here two days towards the middle of January 2017 and everyone was so accommodating and friendly. Great experience, great staff, awesome owner, my room was clean, and I felt safe (most rooms can only be accessed through lobby entrance and hotel staff were always available, numerous, and vigilant). I would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Room access maily through hotel lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LoveBeingAlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Was in Tucson and because of the gem show and college events rooms were scarce in town. So I took a chanc thinking how bad can it be. As I was walking in a guy was walking out telling the front desk he was not comfortable staying there because the room was so dirty. He got in an Uber and left. I should have done the same. Dirty walls, floor, and bath room. The sheets had holes and stains on them. About 3 minutes in the room and I checked out. They still billed me for one night, but Expedia made it right. STAY AWAY

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

This was the worst hotel we have ever been to. We walked into the room and it reeked or urine. The carpets were filthy and walls streaked with who knows what. We are two women and felt so uncomfortable we had to immediately leave upon checking in. The front desk was so nice, but this hotel was in such a sketchy area and was so disgusting. Do not stay here!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Lindsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

This is an old hotel. The repairs look like someone did it themselves. Holes in the window covering back. I'd think this is a cheap thing to repair. Furniture didn't match. Rooms are large. Doors stuck on closing.. It seems its an old hotel struggling to keep its doors open. No microwave or refrigerator and some cheap flat pillows. Its a place to stay and it wasn't nasty. No breakfast and pool is filled with dirt. Sliding glass doors in your room also that goto dirt pool.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank TAMMY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
6.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#86 of 129 in Tucson
119 reviews
15.5 km away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
9.7 km away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
16.5 km away
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort
11.4 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna Inn & Suites

Address: 333 W Drachman St, Tucson, AZ 85705-7229 (Formerly Executive Inn & Suites of Tucson)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: $81 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fortuna Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Executive Inn & Suites located in downtown Tucson, provides easy access to many local points of interest like the Sonora Desert Museum, and the Pima Air and Space Museum. Enjoy the great Arizona outdoors with many recreational activities golfing, tennis and much more. A variety of shopping centers, restaurants can be found in the surrounding area. After a busy day, enjoy a refreshing beverage at the Sonoran Lounge, located on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortuna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn And Suites Of Tucson
Executive Inn & Suites Of Tucson Hotel Tucson
Executive Hotel Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing