We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“filthy and unsafe”
Review of Super Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super Inn
Ranked #123 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 26 December 2016

The room on first glance looked OK as I only wanted a CLEAN and SAFE place to sleep.As I moved about the room I began to see it was neither of these. the shower curtain looked like it had been dragged through the parking lot. The bathroom door had damage that looked like someone had kicked it. Along one wall the carpet was peeling away and small cones of reddish brown spots were in multiple areas of the ceiling. In the shower itself a hand or face towel was shoved into the light fixture housing and around the bulb.Above where a person stands when showering. This is a serious safety hazard. Water and electricity don't mix. GO ELSEWHERE DON'T STAY HERE! Initially, I asked for another room after some back and forth they became rude obstinate dismissive of the issues I raised began name calling. They also lied to me twice. Once, saying they had no other rooms available and a second time when I told them I would not be remaining in the room therefore they should not attempt to collect payment. They said they would not but did anyway.

Room Tip: This is one of the worst I have ever seen. Wish I had taken pictures. I just couldn't get out of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2016

Do not stay here! It is very dirty and nasty, even the sheets and towels are dirty. The room smells horrible and there is no customer service at all. The managers are extremely rude and combative. There are drug addicts hanging around outside, it is very unsafe.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lindseydelded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

the shower curtain was torn, there were no wash cloth's for your face, the window screen was torn out of the window and all crumpled up in the floor. I had to throw it out in the yard to get my son's wheelchair in the door. it was a very uncomfortable room and felt unclean, but it was necasary we stay there close to the hospital as my son had a medical procedure the next morning at 8 am. at the v.a. hospital.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juanitakeeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Ok. Left motel 6 next door because of no hot water. Was assured by manager they had hot water. Husband showed me the rooms. ADA compliant for my 88 year old Dad. Rooms were clean. Checked in for 5 nights. First night....screaming, hollaring and banging around. Lukewarm water. Next night....11:00 pm, 1:00 am, 3:00 am, 5:00 am....screaming, hollaring and banging around. Lukewarm water. Inquired at front desk as to noise during night....disabled man "living" there...scared...thinks people after him.
Lukewarm water turned cold....inquired again.....boiler malfunctioning. Last day.....cops took away disabled man, water still cold. Good bye with no refund.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OregonDoglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Stained furniture, dirty towels, no blanket, just a sheet and bedspread. Questionable people hanging out in the parking lot. Rude check in staff. You're told prior to check in that there are no refunds- only exchanges. Even at $45 a night its a rip off.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.2 km away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#102 of 129 in Tucson
17 reviews
19 km away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
36.9 km away
Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
14.6 km away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
22.8 km away
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super Inn

Address: 1031 E Benson Hwy, Tucson, AZ 85713-5028 (Formerly Knights Inn Tucson)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: $65 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing