We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yucky construction!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tucson AZ Travelodge
Ranked #90 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 21 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank robbynes2017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank V7483BBdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank F3531SUsandraf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I traveled to Tucson for the weekend with my youngest son to watch my oldest play in a baseball tournament, knowing that we had long, hot days ahead of us we were both equally excited to be able to have a pool at the hotel to jump into and cool off. We arrived at Travelodge late on the 14th - my son immediately wanted to run to the pool and jump in. I called the lobby to ask about pool hours and was told "it's closed already" - which I figured, it was after 11am. I asked the receptionist what the hours were and was told 9am to 10pm. Well, the next morning on our way to the tournament I drive around the hotel to see where the pool was and to my surprise it was drained!! correction, there was a small puddle of murky, dirty, green water still left in it, about calf height. The pool was not working, the pool area was being used for old dirty tossed out mattresses! There was old furnishings all in the pool area. UGH! I drove to the lobby and asked what heck was going on with the pool and of course was told it was shut down...but could use the Best Western's pool next door! I would have just stayed at the Best Western had I known!! This was the biggest disappointment. Not only was there no pool, we would have to walk next door to use theirs. After a long day of being out in the Arizona sun, we got back to our hotel and we walked to the Best Western to use the pool. It was pretty embarrassing walking over there and having the guests at Best Western looking at us as though we were trespassing. To make matters worse, our room was on the opposite end of where the Best Western pool area was, it was the longest walk of shame ever! I wish that the website had let me know that the pool was closed, I wish that the attendant the 1st night I called and asked about the pool hours had told me that I had to take a hike to the adjacent hotel, and I wish that they would have at least offered to change my room to a location that was closer to the Best Western so that I didn't have to walk with a kid in tow to their pool!
The room was comfortable, there was some small areas in the bathroom that housekeeping could have been more attentive too (floor, counters),but overall the room itself was good. There is a Denny's that is also right next door if you want to get something to eat and the hotel is right off the freeway, which this weekend the exit was closed for construction, on any other day the access is super convenient from the highway.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank iaveras1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Checked in at 10pm 102 degrees outside ac was off in room. It took 4 hours to finally cool down. The front desk clerks reply oh...nothing more

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 883frankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa A, General Manager at Tucson AZ Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear 883frankie,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. All comments are shared with the staff so we can continue to improve our services. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Lisa Avila
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucson
6.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#58 of 129 in Tucson
76 reviews
0 km away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Tucson North
Motel 6 Tucson North
#5 of 5 in Marana
39 reviews
20.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#86 of 129 in Tucson
119 reviews
19.7 km away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#103 of 129 in Tucson
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tucson AZ Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tucson AZ Travelodge

Address: 4910 W Ina Rd, Right Off I-100, Exit 248, Tucson, AZ 85743-8633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: $82 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tucson AZ Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tucson AZ Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Tucson Ina Rd Hotel Tucson
Travel Lodge Tucson
Tucson Travelodge
Tucson Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing