We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$129
US$101
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
US$67
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
US$82
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$65
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Tucson(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$100
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$143
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,989)
Filter reviews
2,990 results
Traveller rating
1,812
640
286
159
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,812
640
286
159
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barred door spagolf courseheavenly bedadult poolpool areabeautiful propertytennis courtscatalina mountainsmain buildingself parkingfitness centerthe entire staffmountain viewtucson areasabino canyonpools
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 2,990 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

We are SPG members who stay at the Westin often because of the service, rooms, and amenities. This Westin, however, was the worst yet.

We booked a queen/king room on their website only to find out they only offer two double beds or king, no queens. We received a two double bed room and the beds were so hard and uncomfortable that after the second night we requested a transfer. They transferred us to another room that was exactly the same as the first one. We called again and they said nothing was available, but to check back later in the day. When we came back the manager was nice enough to move us for a second time to a king room and refunded our resort fees. That is the only reason I’m giving this review two stars instead of one.

The main reason we picked this hotel was because of the adult only pool. That lasted the first day and on the second day they drained it and non-stop jack hammered from 9-5 for the next three days. We didn’t get to enjoy the adjacent pools because the construction noise was so loud and bouncing off of the buildings surrounding the pools.

To top it off, there were three conferences going on during our stay which took up most of the main lobby area so there wasn’t really anywhere to go to get a resort experience except our room. Both my wife and I were disappointed as we tried another hotel in the area that was a similar experience on our last trip. Normally the Westin is all about customer service, a good resort experience, and relaxation but we got very little of that on this vacation and needless to say, we won’t be back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cdivyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding your room type, as our only available rooms are kings or doubles, with the exception of a murphy bed in some of our suite parlors. All of our rooms are furnished with The Westin Heavenly Bed, which is uniquely designed with plush, pillow top construction for premium comfort and support. Most of our guests enjoy a night of restorative sleep, but we apologize if the mattress was not comfortable for you. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff to try to make you more comfortable. In an effort to continuously offer the most renewing environment for our guests, we had to perform some much needed rejuvenation to our Adult pool and regret that it was not accessible throughout your stay. Our resort is highly desirable to many visitors, both convention and leisure travelers, so there are times when high occupancy levels bring a lot of activity to our property. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future for a more memorable experience.

Stay well,
Jim Morrissey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We had a room with nice view but noisy neighbors. We contacted the front desk the second night and they moved us to a new room. Manager was very considerate and understanding. Food was ok in restaurants but little extras in room was nice touch.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mmparrish2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at The Westin La Paloma. We appreciate your feedback and will share your compliments with our front office associates. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you in the future for another memorable visit.

Stay well,
Jim Morrissey-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Classic Westin property. First class all the way. We have been coming here for the past 20 years. Never disappointed. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great deals in the summer. Hint: Beer in the gift shop is $3. Poolside is $9. You're welcome:-)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bleesdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for your comments. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us and a wonderful compliment when they choose to return. We appreciate your thoughtful recognition of the efforts of our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for another memorable experience.

Stay well,
Jim Morrissey-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Room 566 gives you a King Deluxe with a Mountain View on the second floor. You will have your own balcony overlooking a pool and offering the scenic mountain range as your daily panorama. Room rates for this type of room during the conference were blocked at $199/night, plus $29 fee and some taxes. Normally I'm told this room runs to $400/night. Breakfast is not included in your stay, but mine was covered during my conference. You'll have an elevator should you need one.

Staff brought my bags to my room and were otherwise very helpful and courteous. Parking was free on site, which was a plus; Others in town pay $35-40/day to park at their hotels. Valet parking is available here at the Westin La Paloma for an additional fee. A shuttle runs to La Encantada, roughly 3 miles away, if you wanted to do some shopping. Walking to town is really not an option, and rental vehicle is somewhat necessary for sight-seeing. An Uber ride from the airport to this resort cost $25 one way (airport is 30 minutes away).

Noise was not an issue in Room 566, again on the second floor. All rooms seem to open out onto either a balcony or patio, and noise from other parties or staff does not seem to waft in to disturb. You will find the usual amenities, including safe and blowdryer, coffee machine and bottled water (2 free/day). A "rainforest" showerhead was delightful, as were the 6 or so dining options in the resort. Also, for $5 for the entire stay, you will be able to take advantage of the "Westin New Balance Workout Gear," in a gym with multiple work-out stations and jacuzzis, 5 swimming pools, and a large water slide. The hotel/resort is pet-friendly and allows dogs who weigh 40 lbs and under. With all of this and a "swim-up bar," most people will find the Westin La Paloma to be an ideal location for a conference or time visiting the area.

Room Tip: Room 566 is a King Deluxe on the second floor with balcony and Mountain View
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank radiowitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for your detailed comments. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their time spent at the beautiful Westin La Paloma. We are proud to offer a variety of amenities, and happy that you experienced many of them during your visit. We hope to welcome you back again for another memorable experience.

Stay well,
Jim Morrissey-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We are SPG Platinum member and This is what we experienced at our recent 1-week stay at Westin La Paloma:

1. booked a mountain view room and got a room with view of other buildings, not mountains.
2. changed room, moved to the room to find the room is not cleaned after the last guest
3. there is no housekeeping unless you opt in, otherwise it is automatic
4. business center charges a fee for printing or doing anything
5. housekeeping parks the cart at our door, directly blocking our exit, while knowing we are leaving in 5 minutes
6. Azul breakfast service is extremely slow and inattentive. Many tables had to grab anybody walks by to ask for wait staff. Brings tea pot with no tea cups or saucers. Messed up the bill, inconsistent and unaware of Platinum breakfast package benefits.
7. golf cart drivers are rude and expect you to yield to them as if they are ambulances
8. hotel lobby carpet is very dirty
9. housekeeping does a rush and careless job, tissue papers dropped in visible corners are ignored
10. sheets are extremely old, yellow and gray.
11. bathrobe is old and gray.
12. no stationery

We thought it was the best hotel in Tucson, but it turned out to be one of the worst we ever stay at. The hotel is clearly going downhill with every department losing grip on service. They just don't care. This is an event hotel at best with some grandeur at the entrance, but absolutely no substance in guest service.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hotlotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews