We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience San Antonio River Walk
from US$49.99
More Info
from US$20.52
More Info
from US$37.89
More Info
from US$100.00
More Info
Reviews (26,295)
Filter reviews
26,295 results
Traveller rating
17,644
6,460
1,750
315
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17,644
6,460
1,750
315
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ride river walk lots of restaurants people watching street level nice walk christmas lights water taxi the pearl downtown area great place to visit san antonio river boats ducks trees barge cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 26,295 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

More cities should have a Riverwalk like San Antonio. Many shops and restaurants. A very good boat ride. The people we encountered were friendly and helpful. I just got back to Florida and I am looking forward to being part of the Riverwalk experience again. We loved it.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank V5633VIdonaldc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Riverwalk is amazing to visit in December when all of the holiday lights are added in addition to regular lights. So many options for food and beverages, from private couples dining to piano bars, it has it all. Probably would avoid in summer as it is quite humid.

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank LisaRenee_Recommends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Riverwalk takes you along the bank of the river, one level recessed from usual ground level, and takes you past restaurants, attractions, the Convention Center, and near the Alamo. (You have to come up to street level and walk about a half a block to get to the Alamo, but it's still convenient.) It is a very nice stroll.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoy the River Walk when the holiday lights are up at night. Although perhaps most scenic at night, it is pleasant to walk and explore during the day as well. The RW can be congested during the weekend when the bar scene is lively, but this can be avoided if you know your way around. I give it 4 stars because certain stores and shopping centers around it seem to be aging poorly.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank foodERI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the San Antonio River Walk.

We liked walking at the Antonio River Walk in the dark.

There were lights

However the lights was really good.

At times we saw lots of Christmas lights. We saw boats, restaurant, flowers, a bridge

The best of all was the walking at the San Antonio River Walk. Hurray! The best of the best: Walking in the dark

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank Robby G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews