We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Priceline
US$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
ZenHotels.com
US$242
US$175
View deal
SAVE US$67
Hotels.comUS$239
Agoda.comUS$182
Lol.travelUS$242
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,566)
Filter reviews
5,566 results
Traveller rating
3,332
1,125
560
310
239
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,332
1,125
560
310
239
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool hill country kids club six flags beautiful property fiesta texas business conference shuttle service fire pit self parking pools palmer sweetfire lacantera casita westin cabana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 5,566 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2021

We booked with a third party because the price and cancellation policy was better. At check in we were made to feel less then desired as a guest because of using the third party booking service.
The room itself was less then exciting. There was pealing paint on the ceiling and cobwebs on the baseboards. We won’t be staying at this resort again at the price they are changing.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank carlalynntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J S, General Manager at La Cantera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. I apologize that every element of your stay was anything less than exceptional and have shared your feedback with the appropriate management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

Exvellen facilities, beautiful location. Could Improve their pillows, too thick and the feather pierced the cushion cover so we could not use them.
I was not there for golf, but the golf course looked amazing.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank genestier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J S, General Manager at La Cantera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for posting. The Resort has many varieties of pillows and alternatives to what is in your room may be requested. The Resort features 2 championship golf courses - The Resort Course and The Palmer Course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021

6 ladies booked the golf package which included two nights of lodging, two rounds of golf, breakfast and a complementary golf cap. Everything exceeded our expectations, starting off with being able to get into the room at 11a.m. before our tee time. They accommodated our request for close proximity rooms as well. Used the shuttle service to go off site for dinner one night and it was very prompt and easy. Enjoyed our stay and the golf very much. Felt it was good value for the quality of stay and golf.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J S, General Manager at La Cantera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for posting Jane. I'm glad you enjoyed your experiences and hope you'll return again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021

The resort and spa are a great getaway. The pool area is gorgeous, the staff is friendly and very helpful. The spa is amazing. Highly recommended for a romantic getaway. If you self park it’s a bit of a hike, but it’s a pretty one.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wander34616903226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J S, General Manager at La Cantera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for posting. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Very nice resort with great views from all the rooms we have stayed in here. Firepits at night and lively lobby bar scene. Food is good as well. Only complaint I have is that most rooms don't have balconies.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1100springs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J S, General Manager at La Cantera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for posting. I'm glad you enjoyed your recent visit and the amazing views of the city and the Hills. I hope you'll return again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews