We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,463)
Filter reviews
2,463 results
Traveller rating
1,503
571
226
101
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,503
571
226
101
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool great hotel corner room fitness center conference sauna downtown shuttle riverwalk texas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,463 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2020 via mobile

The checkin went smoothly and we were offered a upgrade. The room smelled musty and slightly like mildew we assume due to no vents in the bathroom, but as we were only there at night we used a small room diffuser and stayed. The outside lap pool was dirty and there was garbage at the bottom. Upon packing to leave, There were ants on the floor that got into my clothes. When we told the person at check out. We were just told, off hand-idly, sorry about that and she would let housekeeping know. This was a disappointing stay.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ruudtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia Gonzalez, Marketing at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Please accept our sincere apologies that your recent visit was less than exceptional. We are focused on delivering memorable experiences, and we will certainly use your feedback to improve our property and service levels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020 via mobile

Always have enjoyed hotel and go at least once a year, this year was considerably better with the remodel, Covid has taken its toll on so many and they are no exception but have done a good job of keeping as much open as they can
Don’t skip this one for a weekend getaway

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia Gonzalez, Marketing at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Thank you for the review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2020

I wanted to love this property but just didn't. Great location and lobby is beautiful but after that it is just downhill. Rooms are VERY worn and needs lots of attention. We had a giant hole in the top of our closet, I think any cold air we had must have been escaping out of it. We just weren't comfortable in the room at all. Pool area is nice but they shut it down at 8pm and by that I mean lock the doors so that you can't even go out there and sit by the pool in the outdoor seating that is plentiful & available (would have been a great place to socialize and remain socially distanced). In Texas, during the summer when it is still 95 degrees at 8pm and sun is still up I think this is just a dumb rule (insert eye roll) We had to get lawn chairs out of our cars and sit in the parking lot in order to visit after our games. Sorry, not a fan, would not return. Plenty of nicer hotels in the area with better price points.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaan Nel, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2020

Dear amy,

I am sorry to hear that your stay did not go perfect which is always our goal. Our team is looking into the issues you experience in order to fix all items mentioned. We have committed to making our employees and guest's safety our number one priority. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss any items in more details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2020

We stayed for two nights and would definitely stay there again.

The room layout was a little funky, but it provided the space we needed and a comfy bed.

The fridge was the only disappointment in the room. It was extremely small and didn't get very cold.

The only major turn-off, visually, was that when we went to our room, there was a ton of food trash sitting outside our door and all thru the hallway as if they just didn't clean it up when cleaning the rooms.

The pool, indoor and outdoor, areas were nice and clean, they had a very nice gym facility and a sauna. The hours sucked though...they closed the pools and gym at 8pm.

They had a nice little coffee shop. They were offering breakfast, even though continental could happen thanks to Covid, but the prices were outrageous.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lexi-TX2IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia Gonzalez, Marketing at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back again for a more pleasant experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2020

I've stayed at this property several times and have always had a pleasant experience. The front desk agents are friendly, fast and greet me as a Select Guest. For this trip, I booked two rooms and they were both clean, cold and comfortable. Some amenities were limited or not available, which is completely understandable due to COVID-19. The property is conveniently located with easy access to the main highways. There are plenty of bars and restaurants in the area, if you decided to venture out of the hotel. I would definitely recommend for a quick trip. The rate was reasonable with plenty of free parking.

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RP1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia Gonzalez, Marketing at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

Thank you so much for visiting and the kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back when plans allow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews